M & G Jacobs Well - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: M & G Jacobs Well

Ausfish Premium Member SCOTTYGC's Avatar

Re: M & G Jacobs Well

i went along and had a great time, Got there early First one there set up my small tent then went for a fish in the QUEENSLANDER (thanks agian michael),BBQ was a great idea and well setup by Phil (well done Phil) If there was ever another one there i would be there for sure . Maybe next time in the warmer months would be good Caravan park was good too

Ausfish Addict

Fred in all honesty, you will never have a better m&g then what we had 2 yrs ago on caruso, will never forget you catching fish of the bank, while your boat was high and dry, whilst ausfishers didnt catch fish in their boats, whilst you were high and dry. then there was lucky phils advice on how to anchor that left everyones boats high and dry except yours, heaps of grunt and push to get boats off and into water, in the mean time you still caught fish from the bank. Fred, you made that M&G in my mind. cheers and here is to plenty more. (don't forget the green death)
    Joe

yeah i'd love to go but it all depends on if rob(MY_TopEnder) is going because he's my only ride.

Cheers, Sam

Touchy, the well was a lot better than the same well ridden with sandflies a few months ago lucky phill even had sweet potatos looking good the island camps are better imo, nothing like sand between the toes and boats getting stranded

Touchy
    The well/pin is great cause weather doesn't get bad enough there to stop people fishing.
    My pref would be for a beach(lots of places)somewhere down at the pin.
    You cant beat sitting on a beach, a fire, a drink and ya boat just floating in front of you ahhhhhhh

doesnt get better, for me anyway

Michael

NeilD

I agree with the pin as an all weather option. I missed the last one with the flu but am fighting fit and ready to go. If we go for Jacobs Well again I would also like to set up a second camp on South Straddy or around Carusofor those fishing to drop into and warm up around a fire or to catch a few ZZZ's before hitting the beaches at dawn again.
    Cheers Neil

So touchy.....
    Are you going to organise it, or are you gunna wait till Lucky_Phil gets back?
    I reckon its gunna be a goer so here's hoping things turn out for a good M&G.
    Les

gruntahunter

Yes Fred ..i,m going to reappear at the m & g,s.
    And ur right Joe that one at Caruso was a beauty.
    Being shore based makes it so much easier to get all ones camping gear there cause u dont have to overload boats.
    I guess only draw back is no fires in park...but that doesnt matter...rum keeps one warm.
    See ya at the next one ....the well is fine by me...(and Freddo)

searaider

Geday Fred ,
    I thought the last M&G at Jacobs Well was a top setup .
    Being fully land based you had the option of bringing the boat & go fishing , or just calling in some time over the weekend for a chat .
    Last time due to other commitments I wasn't able to stay the full W/end , being land based I was able to called in for the afternoon , met the guys , and was still able to drive back to Brisbane at 8 PM .
    If the next one was also on the mainland , I think you may get more members calling in for a few hours .

If possable I will definately be at the next one , hopefully be able to stay for the full weekend .

Jacobs Well Venue [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Searaider 2

Sorry guys, but what is this m & g mean? and can anyone come along?

Scorpion ??? ??? ???

Meet and Greet. Ausfish members meeting face 2 face, and possibly going fishing, then getting peeezed together.
    Les

still interested here........

MT you just want to see lucky_phill's lycras dont ya...lol

i myself want to see sweet potato's

hehe
    jeff

Can someone let my know next time it happens?

scorpion

Hey Jeff mate, I just want to see the model for sweet potatos
    Then again Phils lycras may keep the mossies away. I mean what normal minded mossie would land on em eh? Although I think I would rather see phil in lycra as opposed to a kids mother I once had in one of my footy teams. She was 56, skinny and looked like witchypoo from HR puffinstuff. She wore lycra everything everyday, in ALL colours, with a hat so wide she couldnt fit thru a doorway. No kidding either. What a sight, so, I may have just seen everything once I meet Phil ??? 8)
    DISCLAIMER:::: I have not been paid to say nice things about Phil, and only accept american express
    Scorpion, maybe check back here each day, or if I think of it, will PM you when its announced.
    Les