-
Ausfish New Member
Howdy Y'all!
I was surfing along and found this site so I thought I'd just say howdy. I'm an avid bass fisherman out of San Antonio, Texas and have enjoyed reading how y'all fish down there. Hopefully I can add a little and pass on some things I have learned as well as learn from y'all.
-
Re: Howdy Y'all!
welcome Rebbasser.
this is the premier fishing chat site in australia if you ask me.
hang around and enjoy how we do things.
-
Howdy and welcome red!
We would be interested to hear some of your storys and perhaps a photo or 2.
I am sure you will enjoy this fantastic site.
Regards, Tony
-
Ausfish Gold Member
G'day mate,
Hope you find this site as interesting and informative as I do.
Welcome 8)
Les
-
-
G'Day Rebbasser & welcome aboard,
You wont find a better crew around than at Ausfish. Feel free to join in discussions or just post up a pic or 3.
Fitzy..
-
Ausfish New Member
Thanks for the welcome!
Morlers, Beaumont is over on the Louisiana state line which is about 230 miles or 370 Km east of San Antonio. That area has some great bass fishing.
A couple of y'all asked for a picture, so here is one of a bass I caught on the 4th of July in a lake called Choke Canyon which is about 75 miles south of San Antonio. He weighed right at 6 pounds:
-
-
G'Day Reb Welcome to Downunder fishing. We are a bit differnt down here but not all that bad #
you should come and visit sometime.
cheers Doug #
PS Nice Bass ( If it was a bit bigger it would make a good bait for our Barramundi )
-
Ausfish New Member
Dug, I'd love to come down there sometime. About the only difference I've seen between the way y'all fish and the way we fish is the terminology, and y'all have been real helpful where that is concerned.
Those Barramundi must be some fish if a 6 lb bass would be good bait
-
Ausfish Addict
welcome to the site reb, i reckon fishing would be simular around the world, maybe the size of the bait does change, maybe we do have something bigger than Texas
-