NQ MEET & GREET - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: NQ MEET & GREET

Re: NQ MEET & GREET

Why not go to macushla on the island for the weekend and camp its got gas barby toilet and water you can fish all day meet and greet all night. By the way im only making suggestions for im at work that weekend.
    All the best any way

SNELLY

Ron,

At the M&G in FEB Robbo caught a Mother in Law or Slatey Beam and proceeded to cook it up on the BBQ for dinner and reckoned it was good eating

Oh I see, He will get on great with China then
    Make something Idiot proof and they make better Idiots

There is a guy down south who swears by them too. So keep ya cotton pickins off em

Ok fellows looks like I am going to 1770 for feb 2005 M&G so I think you guys in NQ better think about a week long M&G for 2006 I will pencil it in the the grey matter, maybe 2007 you fellows can all come to tassie and I will get the bugman to help me put a week together to repay hospitality

Elcarpo where are ya, not that much further for you to come

I reckon a dam is the next one, like Tinaroo and around the same time. Don't have to worry too much about the weather and a good time is assured but I'm always up for anything lol.
    I've made sweet and sour out of slaty bream, great stuff. The next morning though it was awful. Not only do they not freeze, but they don't even last in the fridge!! Eat em fresh and they're fine.

Hows't that weather lookin ron?
    Southwind SF20 'Piscatoreous'
    Savage 14ft tinny "About Time'

Geez Ron - I resemble that remark

Whats the good of catchin em if you cant pass them off to your dear sweet beloved mother in Law. [smiley=iloveyou.gif] and Geez Robbo - you can tell the head up their bums fellas that have lived all their lives in the good country, soakin up nothing but the best of the best. [smiley=smash.gif]

I was brought up on brown river water, yellow belly and eel tailed catfish. None of those are probably even a patch on a fresh out of the water Slatey......and we used to think it was good too.

Anyway

Dan and Ron - we need to talk bait !! I'm sharpening my hooks and toughening the hands for the next chinaman on board. Bring it on >>>>>> [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif]

Tinaroo has too much traffic at the moment with the barra bash coming up in three odd weeks, what about koombooloomba dam?

Hmm another m&g. Can't wait, maybe we can get out to the reef this time rob. Either way we can be kept occupied with some succulent mother in laws. Looks like there will be alot more attending this time then last time. Is krazy fisher coming again? or is he still sulking from the last m&g?

PS off topic of fishing i came across this, this morning. Type 'miserable failure' into google search and click im feeling lucky. Predictable but funny.
    While your at it type 'french military victories' and click the im feeling lucky link.

SNELLY

OK , How does this sound for a timetable for next weekend

Not sure who is getting there on Friday night but I intend to travel down Saturday morning with the obligatory stop at Caltex Gordonvale for a Bacon Egg & Cheese jaffle

Saturday

7-00am Meet at the Ramp at the Marina

3-00pm Return to ramp and back to Cardwell Beachcomber
    resort to clean up
    4-00pm XXXX appreciation plus Ming & Ging etc

7-00pm BBQ at Park or Dinner at restaurant

7-30pm Robbo Allowed to cook whatever sh1t fish he has caught on the BBQ

Sunday

6-00am Depart ramp

return whenever to return home

What does everyone think ?

Snelly

Sounds good Snelly, but I intend to be on the water Saturday much earlier than 7am. But be back mid arvo for a coldie and a yarn. China and I are heading down on Friday and I think DR Dan is meeting us there Friday evening. Hey I think China wants to share Robbo's MIL with him this time.

See ya all there.
    Only one more week

Ron
    Make something Idiot proof and they make better Idiots

SNELLY

Ron,

Thought you may have wanted to start a bit earlier.

Where I fish will depend on weather - If good I will go to Kennedy and/or Otter otherwise it will be in the Channel somewhere

Snelly

Jon I'll give you a call Monday or thereabouts about gear etc. I reckon an arvo session next week to sort it out is on the cards

Hey China, maybe if we get a chance we can swap recipes.