Cheapest Internet tackle shop - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Cheapest Internet tackle shop

imported_admin

Re: Cheapest Internet tackle shop

Nothing has changed, same rules as you agreed to when you signed up.

Copy of them can be read at
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/cgi-ausfis...num=1075278500

DINO - joking on the beers front

honestly I think price is important and yes I accept there are plenty of people just like you in the world and that's okay.

My personal preference is to support Local businesses, australian owned, clients of mine, nice people, great service / advice. It's all about ROI (return on Investment).

I couldn't be stufffed wasting time (time=money) researching the cheapest price or travelling too far or waiting or risking the wrong product / bad service, etc. Even if you rated your time at $10 hour (pretty cheap), people will spend 4 hours or more researching the cheapest prices to save $20. Time required VS investment. Obviously if it's significant (thousands of $$&#36 then time spent is going to be justified.

Quote Originally Posted by Y-Not
    When I first found Ausfish I thought that it was a fishing chat site about ALL aspects of fishing. I didnt realize that using this site meant that you were only to discuss buying tackle from Ausfish and that you were only allowed to talk about the things they want you to talk about! Geez, I feel like I am back at school!
    It's not about telling anyone what to talk about, that's being a bit silly, its about respect. Steve provides these chat boards for us to use at considerable cost. Its not too much to ask that you give him a little support back in kind. I'm sure he doesnt expect everyone to buy everthing he sells, but at a bare minimum just dont go talking about other commercial websites on this one. Its a simple courtesy that shouldnt inconvenience anyone a great deal. It's like telling your wife about your girlfriend.

Hope that helps explain things.

fitzy..
    Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
    Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au

Ausfish Platinum Member devocean's Avatar

Can we all end this bickering we are fishermen not old ladies. By the way sorry to start all this.

Dev you definatly stired that pot mate maybe you might want to start on the desert lol but i really havent seen any major difference in lure prices were ever i go so maybe just bye were you are one at a time then it dont hert the back pocket so much

I have bought several items from Steve and I am very impressed with his service. I am a moderator on another forum and know what the cost is for running a site, buying a forum and I know what the new chat room costs.
    I check out his range often and I try to support this site when I can, but I also like to support my local shop as well.
    This is the best fishing forum that I have come accross and believe Steve and the mods here do a wonderful job and deserve some support. For those reading this take a minute to have a look at his range and I can vouch for his speedy supply. It takes just as much energy to put up negetive posts as it does to put up a possitive one. Why not support this site with a positive post on this free forum.
    Keep up the great work Steve [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Les

Gotta say that we all should give Steve as much support as we can.
    He provides a fantastic site that we all luv, or we wouldn't be here now.
    In my opinion, if it costs a fraction more through Steve, so be it he does heaps for all of us. Next priority should be your Local tackle shop, they are the ones that help with advise and info, provided they are reasonable with thier prices.
    If you are still not getting what you want, shop around. But above all be loyal to those who support you back.

Just my opinion. Regards, Tony

Quote Originally Posted by devocean
    Can we all end this bickering we are fishermen not old ladies. By the way sorry to start all this.
    I resent that , I am a young lady and I am a fisherperson. Seems like you are also continuing it.

Cindy

Quote Originally Posted by Ausfish
    Would you think that a tackle store would mind you dropping in and putting up a poster asking their customers to contact you and let you know of cheaper places to buy from?

I think not. So why should it be allowed here?

Maybe I should start charging for the use of the chat board and then you could have a choice of going to the cheapest chat board.
    It's your site bossman, you're entitled to do what you see fit!

Quote Originally Posted by Ausfish

You may want to gather all he facts about a topic before you go accusing a moderator of being sexist. From the information given to me by the mod that removed that post I would have removed it as well.
    Don't recall using the word sexist, seems to apply more to you guys. By the way, I did follow all that discussion and the facts were all pretty obvious to everyone - unless of course they were sitting on one side of the fence.

hands up all the fisherpersons, go cindy LOL

Quote Originally Posted by cindy
    Not sure about your manner being a result of the voice over industry my-topender, but it is refreshing to see someone just out of nappies like yourself knowing how to present themselves well (your parents must have done a good job eh!)
    good luck to you
    Dino
    Whats doing there? Dino/Cindy one in the same
    Original Post
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM

TRANSSEXUAL maybe?

Doesn't Know the pointy end from the blunt end. I doubt they have ever caught a fish.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Aaron_Fogarty

Gday all,
    This site pays all who use it, in the advice that is given from collectively, hundreds of years experience on everything from "what tyres do I put on me 4be" to "help me my outboards playing up"

Think about how much this advice has saved you already and what it will save you in the future. Next time I need a new Alvey, I know where I ll be going. I,d rather give Ausfish my money rather than a cut throat tackle chain with bulk buying power!

The door swings both ways guys!

Great site, support it as much as you can.
    My 2 bobs
    Aaron