Thread: Fishing Charter recommendations needed

Fishing Charter recommendations needed

Hi guys...

my man has surprised me with an announcement that he would like to treat me to a fishing trip out on a BIG boat

I've looked online and there appear to be heaps of them around brissie and the Gold Coast... all charging similar prices.

anyone have experience here?

who's good? #how do i wake up hubby to get to the boat by 5 - 6 am???

any tips will be most appreciated!!

eeww-worms

adriancorrea

Re: Fishing Charter recommendations needed

the staff and myself go out with seaprobe down the coast about 3-4 times a year and we find them very good.
    Just ask for chad and he will take care of you.

Tight Lines
    Adrian

hey ewww-worms

if ur willing to travel up to noosa. they have a good charter called noosa blue water charter. havent been on one but ive seen a couple unload there fish.

cheers scott

www.outsideedge.com.au
    on the sunshine coast. andrew really knows his stuff and at the moment could probably put you on some awesome fish (marlin, mahi mahi,wahoo... the list goes on)

Mate go for two weeks on the Bobby Bird off Mackay do yourself a favour you will never regret it

i reccomend heading up to noosa and going out with the boys from MV Trekka (fishing offshore noosa) i have made about 10 trips with this crew this year and most of the time we get a feed. the skipper knows what he is doing and moves around if neccasary. and the deckie always insures that everyone has a feed when possible. MV Trekka is a 12m by 5.5m power cat , she is very comfy and rides very nicely.

good luch when u get out offshore
    cheers phil
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

G'day Worms,don't discount heading south,Mono Stewart opperates a reputable charter out of the Brunswick River in the Byron Shire.I personaly don't use charter boats but I know a couple of people that have been out with him and they were rapt,if you left it til after school holidays you could find reasonably priced accomadation and make a weekend out of it,you could give him a call if your interested on 02 6685 1913 or send him a PM on here,just look for "mono".I have no affiliation with his opperation,just passing what I've heard.