What did the good Boy's & Girls get from Santa
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What did the good Boy's & Girls get from Santa

Ausfish Platinum Member Cloud_9's Avatar

What did the good Boy's & Girls get from Santa

Merry Christmas all.
    seen a few posts this morning and a few had the santa gifts in them so thought id start one for just the good things that santa did bring the GOOD Boys & Girls of AUSFISH?

Santa did bring me a new millionair cv-x 103A BAIT CASTER.
    The 55lb bow mount electric ive been praying for .
    A bottle of Galway Pipe 15year old.
    big bag of plastics for flathead chasing.
    A filleting outfit, 1 large and 1 small fillet knife bait knife and scaler cutting board and scales in a carry case.
    the usual shirt from mum.
    choclates from the kids, ETC.

WAS YOU A GOOD BOY OR GIRL??

Cheers CLOUD 9
    then it realy gets ughly

Re: What did the good Boy's & Girls get from S

pretty poor count for me i am afraid.

1.25kg gas bottle and gas lamp
    and i have already forgotten what all the other stuff was :-)

Ok Here We Go:

Folding Camp Bed
    Folding Camp Chair
    Folding Camp Table
    Folding Camp Stool
    Neeed For Speed Ungerground 2 Xbox game
    A Small Cactus
    Jarvis Walker Tuff Stick 7' Boat (Thankyou Robert)
    6" Alvey Side Cast Steel Back Reel
    Long Lasting bait
    Simpsons Board Game
    Clothing
    Sweat Band
    A Head Lamp Shaped Like A Dinosaurs Head WTF? And It Growls Too And Thats All That I Can Remember

Cheers Sam,

Ahhh, thats easy, I got nothing. But considering I am working on the other side of the world than where my family is, that is understandable.
    I will be having my Xmas cheer when I get back at the end of Jan. Bummer but someone has o do it.

Ads
    P.s Merry Xmas to all

Santa was fantastic - and spot on time with all those other committments as well - how does he do it???
    4.55m centre console poly with a 50hp 4st Honda
    Am i a happy man
    Christened yesterday - a mate and me went for a spin in the Tweed with a stiff early morning northerly that dropped out quickly. No fish boated for the first 45mins then went to a very reliable little spot for some plastic flicking. Hoping i would boat the first fish (it is my boat ) Hooked up to a beautiful flathead - to the sound of girlie squeels - got to the side of the boat - head shake - stiff drag from no maintenence after last outing and no checking on my behalf - turned for a final run and was self released > > Lots of swearing from me and laughter from my mate who as luck would have it hooked up less then 30secs later and subsequently boated the first fish . Needless to say NOT HAPPY JAN >
    That was his one and only - I hooked landed and released another 4 But alas will not take the honour of boating the first fish
    Other than that - super happy with the new toy - it will take me another 3years to work out the matrix17 with gps
    Hope you all had and will continue to have a fantastic festive season with safety and loved ones - and never take anyone with you on your maiden voyage - you can then be assured of boating the first fish
    Take care everyone and have a great couple of days
    Scroman

Come on you guys. You still dont believe in Santa do you.

Derek

Quote Originally Posted by Derek Bullock
    Come on you guys. You still dont believe in Santa do you.

Derek
    What do you mean Derek? Are you saying Santa's not real!!!? [smiley=huh2.gif]

Well I was told that Santa was bringing all these things but then noticed them on my credit card account. I think he's a fraud.

Derek

I can't believe it....I just can't believe it. After all this time...Santa, is not real....

Barrymundi

I spent the day with family

including the Grandson, doesn't get much better than that.

Merry Christams to all the Defence people overseas away from thier familys.

Alan

Santa's real,
    Don't worry. Derek's just upset cause every X-mas eve when he leaves some of his muffins out with a glass of milk, he awakes to find the milk has been drunk and the pantry raided, but the muffins are still untouched. Sorry Derek, I mean scones, not muffins. [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif]
    But the way Derek, could you contact the powers that be and ask them to kill off these little santas that raided the site. It's 3 hours till Boxing Day and 'Bahh Humbug'! [smiley=brood.gif]

Nah

The little Chrissy guys stay till New Year.

I wonder if they turn into little rabbits at Easter.

Derek

Got a couple of good books and the obligatory toiletries and shirts & shorts. Best Christmas present by far came in mid-October in the form of a brand new baby boy. After a rocky pre-delivery road, he now goes from strength to strength. He already has a seat reserved in the boat for times to come. Being his first Christmas, he scored big time; and we've only hit one set of doting Grandparents so far, with the secondary raid sometime Monday. Anyway, I've got the boat and the fishing gear already; the BOY is the best present I've ever received. I've already put an order in for a Sister for him, but I doubt that would be under next year's Christmas Tree.

NICK.

Santa was good to me,
    A watch and some new decals for the rig. She finally gets her name on her and a fishing rod/line decal as well
    The ausfish stickers go on tomorrow as well

Now... what did i get hrmm.... bit of SFA.. just the way i liked it, watched a bit of tele, stuffed around the house, watched some more tele, bitched about not fishing.. now planning on going to bed

p.s. Now its over! BAN XMAS!