Page 17 of 26 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617181920212223242526 LastLast

Thread: 1770 MEET N GREET

Re: 1770 MEET N GREET

yea i know touchy,and a fisherman of phill's stature theres not many destinations that meet his strict demands.

no.1 Is there a pub ?
    no.2 Does the pub have rum ?
    no 3 how much rum does the pub have ?
    no 4 how many other people will be drinking the rum that
    the pub has ?
    no 5 are there showers?
    no 6 do i have to shower?

should just let everyone who's going know if you find a scruffy unwashed person who stinks of rum sleeping in your boat/car/garden ect its only phill.just dont feed him or he'll hang around like a lost dog.

He sounds like a good bloke!! 8)

Tony, Dont be too quick to jugde Phill, no_frills has only mentioned his good points. . BTW,Tony,I have picked up 300m of 50lb braid as per your suggestion.Cheers.><> ><> ><>.

Bump , Kick , nudge.

Anyone know how many are going. ?
    Tony are you keeping an official list of whos going or guys with houses booked that have spare bunks ?
    I might come up for a few days, now that Tony has made the offer of a free XXXX.

I think there's a lot of people coming.

But I'm not sure whether Corry is one of them

At this stage I have no idea!
    Heaps from the sound of it!
    Perhaps we should run a poll to find out?
    More the merrier!

Regards, Tony

Does everyone have thier accomodation worked out yet?
    Another option is- Soveriegn lodge at 1770
    Call Mick or Becky on- 49749257

Regards, Tony

Needmorerum

Only hassle I have is how to get two boats down there.

Tony, is there anywhere that I can leave my tinny if I bring it down the weekend before and then pick it up the weekend after? I want to have both boats there, and the missus thinks it would be a good idea that we go down before hand and have a weekend to ourselves, and then we can come down again afterwards and have another weekend. It's only an hour from home so the travel side is OK. I just need somewhere to leave it in the meantime.

Corry

Oh yeah, this means that I am coming.

CQ_Fisher

mate if your looking for a dirty weekend in Agnes, just say so. No need to going making up stories about boats and stuff. Seriously though, i'll tow the tinnie if ya want, that way there's no mucking around with unhitching & hitching between boats. But if its a good excuse to get the MRS away, then go for it....

Corry
    If you are sure you are coming, ??? ???
    You can leave your tinnie at my place no probs!
    We've got 5acres about 2 mins from town centre, so there is plenty of room and its easy to get to when you want it.
    Just give me a yell! (thats if you are coming)

Regards, Tony

Needmorerum

Thanks Tony, I will probably take you up on that offer.

JD, I was planning on both of us going down in the one car, save taking two. When we get there we can take both boats to the Van Park and leave whichever one we're not using. I was gunna get you to drive so I can have a fight with the bear on the way down.

I'll chat to you before hand Tony, we're planning on a couple of trips between now and then, only need the wind to ping off for a weekend. Was coming down today to fish tomorrow, but the wind isn't to flash.

Corry

No worries Corry!
    Just let me know

Regards, Tony

Bump
    For Krtazy

How about that Tony, Just sent you a pm &t then I seen the posting for 1770 go to the top of the listings,The countdown has started & the boys I have been talking to are all as keen as mustard & cant wait for the trip time to arrive. Cheers Touchy><>.

[smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif] [smiley=sleeping.gif]Yahoo Yahoo 36 sleeps to go,1770 here we come.

Cheers pete.