What's Going On

Thread: What's Going On

What's Going On

I gotta ask this once again and I know there has been many posts regarding the same thing BUT, What the bloody hell is up with the weather forecasting? It says windy as hell and there's not a breath. It forecasts a nice day on the waters and you get cyclonic conditions. Is there, ANYWHERE, a reliable weather site that get's it right? I use weather zone and BOM.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Re: What's Going On

G'day mate n hows it going??, was wanderin what appened to ya??..
    I'm thinking you may have to stand in line to have that questioned answered lol..Ive missed out on a trip or two due to the reports but most have been near correct at some part of the day ...
    I just read the map, listen to the report , call out to someone allready out on the water and take a chance from there on..
    Overall the weather has been strange though..

I always look at the chart and then compare that with what the weather man is saying. Then I take my chances

OK so I look at the charts. Problem is I wouldn't have a bloody clue what any of it means. All those lines and barometric pressures mean what???? We have a weather station in Rocky and they can't even get it right. What chance do I have? pmsl. I am just a car salesman. he he he [smiley=laugh.gif]
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

costya a beer n i'll let ya know me secrets with weatherforecasing lol..

Would love to bu ya a beer Pete but yar always bloody working. I am still to get a fishing trip inta ya. > C'mon old fella, I need ya spots
    NEWBY T.G.

Petes too busy guzzeling Banana Muffins. Ay Pete.

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Oy, back to your homework young lady , there's aRod to be finished....
    Newby, be prepared, the weather should be comming good in about a month or two lol..
    Just joshin..

local coast guard best ive found

the weather's gunna be great 3 4 5 6 june,i'll be out tomorro 3rd gunna try for some big macs and junior bugers off moreton [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

the weather's gunna be great 3 4 5 6 june,i'll be out tomorro 3rd gunna try for some big macs and junior bugers off moreton [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] bouyweather.com

AAAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH > See what I mean. Yesterdays report said 10-15kn on the weekend so I organise a trip with the mates and today it says it will blow 15-20kn all weekend.I bet tomorrow it will be really 8-13kn. How
    F*%$#@ing hard can it be to get it right. They need a new dart board to throw the darts of guesswork at I think. This has stuffed another weekend up for me. i don't know what the hell to do now. Do I throw caution to the wind and not listen to the report? or do I stay at home and do the gardening and curse the weather bureau when there is no wind about after they said there would be? BUGGER!
    NEWBY T.G.

issued 0802 Friday]
    FORECAST FOR MORETON BAY
    Friday until midnight: SE winds 10/15 knots. Seas 0.7 metre. Isolated showers.

Saturday: SE winds 10/15 knots. Lighter SW winds western Bay during early
    morning. Seas 0.7 metre. Isolated showers.
    Sunday: SW/SE winds 8/13 knots.
    Monday: S/SE winds 10/15 knots.

IDQ1127003
    Fraser Island Offshore Waters, Sandy Cape to Double Island Point:
    Friday until midnight: SE/E winds 15/20 knots. Seas 1.7 metres. Isolated
    showers.
    Saturday: SE winds 10/15 knots. Seas 1.3 metres. Isolated showers.
    Sunday: SE winds 10/15 knots.
    Monday: SE winds 15/20 knots.

Newby,

Where are you, They way I see it, She is lookin like a Goer.