Thread: Ausfish Sticker Etiquette

Ausfish Sticker Etiquette

Hi,

Being only new to the site and to Ausfish, I was just wondering what is propper etiquette if you see another Ausfisher on the water. Do you mind someone dropping in to say g'day? Saw a few stickers on the water on the week end and am only new to fishing the bay and would be good to say hello to fellow enthusiasts. Personally it doesnt bother me if you come in from a non fishing direction.

Cheers Steven

Steven

aquarius

Re: Ausfish Sticker Etiquette

Steven Welcome to Ausfish......Yep mate if you see me on the water come and say G'day but not when we are fighting a big fish..lol " i wish"...lol
    Cheers Brent

No worries with saying hi mate... Just be gentle with your approach, smile, and dont wear a blue collared shirt (or I'll think your a cop and run away).

DaneCross

Cruise on up, don't run over my lines

DNO40

No Problems, Say Hi by all means.

Mini696.........(or I'll think your a cop and run away). Why ???

Please come see me!! I keep finding that when people spot me it seems they want me to chase them to some secret fishin spot but as fast as I chase, I usually lose them as I can't keep up . They musn't notice as they never turn back or slow down . When I try to approach boats, they usually start to shower me with presents of sinkers, bait and empty cans (although most bounce off the side of my boat or my head) I still appriciate the gesture.
    Don't worry though, I'm thinkin about upgrading the motor one day so I can hang with all you together, all day, like best friends .
    Cheers, Jay