Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Queen's Birthday Long Weekend

Re: Queen's Birthday Long Weekend

If the high stays away hopefully might get after 7 to take me back wreck fishing for some more big jew and fingermark as tides are perfect. If not AIRLIE BEACH BOAT SHOW with the missus going stare at all kinds of things including the Fisher Boat display which I am dying to see. Closest thing we got to a boat show up here.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill
    no plans at this stage, but have had a couple of offers.

Landcruiser Park !

Redland Bay Challenge !

Fraser Island !

painting at home # # # #

maybe jump in Greg;s tinnie with a bottle of Green Ginger, choock gut and big hopes #

Serious, the weigh in for the Redland Bay challenge will be held at Sel Outridge Park, #Redland Bay, in the late arvo on Monday. #worth a look and probably meet all sorts of fishoes and Ausfishoes !

Have a good one, #and by the way, Greg, good to see you didn't say it was a Public Holiday.............. #wot's that ?

Don't go there you say. # # # # # # # # # # #

OK.

Phill ( self employed, non-getter of paid holidays )

sorry, had to # # # # # # # # # #
    I am taking the entire long weekend off Phil..I don't give a damn about anyone's air cond this weekend.

As for the painting at home Phill...do you know of any good painters ????? It has been years since I have come across a good one.

I will have some GG in the tinnie and probably some chook gut also.

DNO40

I'm with Bernie.....The BT Hookup for me and hopefully the daily Jack Prizes !

The Pin Friday till Monday. Still chasin' that elusive jewie whilst trying to avoid the now obligatory noahs. A brandy evening Fri followed by a run up to Rainbow Saturday just explorin'/sounding to see if I can find any patches of rough. Heavy rain forecast for Sunday/Monday so will probably dust off the clears whilst lookin' for them Pin tailor.

Quote Originally Posted by basserman
    up to the slow state ay
    to visit some freinds ay
    but no fishing ay
    thought you were my mate ay.............. DAMN COCKROACHES!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Maria
    Camping at Blakesley's on Straddy with the boys. Will be fishin the areas around that region.
    Phew Maria!! Glad we wont be there this wekeend!! A Fave haunt of ours!! Bet you will be a rowdy crowd???

Hahaha, yeah about 10 of us going over there so we should have a pretty good time. Great to have places like that so close to home.

Sure is!! We love Blakesleys!! Set the sandies pots along south west rocks, set the muddies pots in the magroves around the back of camp............. camp 1 ft from the edge of the bank and listen to the waves lapping the shore at high tide as ur going to sleep. walkin for miles at low tide!!! and the DUNWICH BAKERY!!!! YUMMM!!!!! gotta love Blakesleys!! Maybe even catch the odd fish or two!!! oh yeah, and our fave fishing radio station- 94.1 the old Gold Coast Jazz station out of Sanctuary Cove.
    Then of course there are lots of friendly ppl to have a chat and a drink with!!!

I'll becoming a God parent to my sister's little girl.

I'll be gracing a church in Biloela leaving the rods in Brisbane.

Bugman

Quote Originally Posted by bugman
    ...in Biloela
    Geez.....good luck Brett.

no luck at the hawksbury (greenman's valley) to much activity on the water and the weather wasn't the best got some great pics but not developed yet will post some in saltwater pics later this week
    cya
    Nino