Page 23 of 39 FirstFirst ... 131415161718192021222324252627282930313233 ... LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

Hi there

I do Energy Ratings Assessments on new houses and extension/renovations.

Janine

ok i am a boilermaker by trade and have been for 13 years now! work at redbank plains. welding everything and anything, including stainless and aluminium. from tig,mig,stick. we build and assemble steel frame homes, do stainless steel hand rails , mezanine floors ect ect ect and the list goes on! we do it all.

G'day Ausfihers!!
    I am a IT networking guru, and Cisco specialist from Everton Park.
    BIG DEAL!!! I would trade it all to have filthy big boat and spend the rest of my days becoming a better fisherman!!
    Lunatic

Hello to all
    I live at Stanmore, on 50acres not far from where they have the woodford folk festivile each year.
    I was in the building industry for 25+yrs. Mostly roofing , industrial & demostic
    I just decided one day that i'd had enough of all the BS.
    I run a few head of beef cattle and am going to plant a few hundred avocado trees.
    But for the moment i had done a lot of metal work ect before so went back to it.
    And with the love of boats & fishing!!!!!
    I now work at Fisher Boat's Caboolture on the hot glue gun so to speek!
    So i'm alway's in a boat but sadly it's not always on the water!
    Now i work for someone else who can have all the worries associated with employing people and running a business.
    Still waiting for all the grey hairs to go .Err they do go don't they!
    Cheer's Payney!

Quote Originally Posted by calamari View Post
    Me - I'm a doctor - A specialist, actually - I won't bother advertising my services like a lot of you blokes have done already! - I live southside, work near city, and, believe me, I'd ALWAYS rather be fishing! Cheers, Paul
    What type of doctor are you???

hi i was a massage therapist.i gave it up and went back working in a smelter.i work 4 days then have 4 days off to go fishing lifes great because here in newcastle im the only one who knows where the fish are.fish and crabs just hang around my boat whereever i go.i like to travel to other fishing areas any invites?

I'm a naval cartoonist. (there's a proper term for it though) Spend my days thinking about how boats go together, and making them work. Design stuff from say 20 ft to 90 ft in mostly frp, but also steel and alloy. Sportsfish, workboats barges and yachts. Some of them are very pricey, others not so.

I'm a pretty crap fisherman though.
    Last edited by cbs; 05-03-2007 at 04:18 PM.

Smile Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

Hello every one,well my name is dave and i own allycraft 5.4m,and im a stay at home dad living in redcliffe.My wife works to keep me in the style that i am becoming acustom too.At the age of 39 . In my past life i used to be a communication technican.

Public Servant

Wynnum, Brisbane

Louis

hi guys and girl im a tiler by trade but am now a store manager in the tiling industry

Quote Originally Posted by cruiser42 View Post
    Hello every one,well my name is dave and i own allycraft 5.4m,and im a stay at home dad living in redcliffe.My wife works to keep me in the style that i am becoming acustom too.At the age of 39 . In my past life i used to be a communication technican.
    Me too. Communication failed me though, which is why I'm a stay at home dad

Gets lonely sometimes talking to a monitor.when I'm not cooking and ironing.

Call in for a coffee sometimes..............isn't that what the stay at home mums do?

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

I am a redlands resident.... (just to boost my standing)
    Live in Alex Hills, work in the city as an IT Manager for multinational company.
    Prior to this, used to design and install corporate and government networks.
    Sick of it, want to semi retire with a charter boat business.
    but at 29, can't quite retire yet.

Have a 4.5 blue fin weekender with a 50 Mariner 4 stroke on it.
    owned it about 18 months and it only has 50 hours on it

soldier living in Townsville..Currently deployed in afghanistan havn't fished for 5 months now only a couple of months to go before i'm back in Aus flicking a few lures can't wait..Sparky I used to fish the Pine river heaps when i was posted to Ennoggera and living at Bracken ridge myself..A top spot for bream and flatties on softies especially around the Bruce highway bridges around june/july...

Quote Originally Posted by gelsec View Post
    Robina H.S ? say Hi to Luke, the Marine Studies teacher.

Hi Steve
    I didnt see strappa this week. Will say gday. We were chatting about stabicraft the other day. Was he talking about yours?

seeya
    TC

TC, I'd say so, don't think he knows anyone else with one. strappa heh?, didn't know about that one, I'll have to use that more in conversation

steve