Page 33 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2324252627282930313233343536373839 LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Re: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Hey all,

I am a surveyor living in St Lucia.

Bought my first boat earlier this year and have mainly been fishing around Mud Is. Happy to receive any tips etc for the North of the bay and the mouth of the river.

Quote Originally Posted by mungsta View Post
    Hi, I live on the east coast of Tassie, and live approx 1klm from work and the boat ramp and worked in the store at an Engineering company building logging trailers but i have just started an apprenticeship there in mechanical engineering at 33.
    (If you stand on the roof of my house you can see a little bit of water at the top of the estuary)

Jason
    Gday mate,
    Im up in Georgetown
    if your up this way pop into BOC as you come into town and say hi.
    Reidy
    Merry xmas

Quote Originally Posted by Morston View Post
    I live in Toowong. I have recently moved here from the UK.

I am a (currently) retired Psychotherapist.
    You don't wish to move to Tassie and help with my beloveds O.C.D. because i would love to go fishing again just one more time in this life.
    be happy
    Have a merry xmas
    Reidy

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

Quote Originally Posted by BrettyJ View Post
    Hey all, my name is Brett and I am the Sales Manager at Austral Land Rover, not going to do the whole come in and I'll give you a good deal, just on here cause I love fishing and because there is such a huge wealth of knowledge to filter through.
    Gday Brett,wondered if you could help me with some advise,i have a landrover Freelander 2000 and just blew the motor,however i love the car but have been quoted $5.000.00 for a second hand motor and $2,000.00 to fit.These figures seem a bit rich or is this correct,if not, please advise what i could do to get my beloved up and running.Thanks mate really appreciate your help.

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post

I work as a Project Manager for a national construction company and I’m a chippy by trade.

I’ve been with the same company for the last 11 years after starting as an apprentice carpenter.

Living in Kedron.
    This must be one of the best threads on AF for a while if not all time No bitching, no little smart remarks, just who we are and what we're about FISHING !

UPDATE: Still with the same mob after 13 years and loving it. Now living in Clontarf.

After 13yrs in local government - now self employed Book-keeper. Plus Earthmoving business with the hubby.

Cindy

Hello, I am from Adelaide and I am a Paramedic with SA Ambulance

G'day all,
    I work for a little company called Bechtel and I manage our fleet of equipment in the Asia Pacific region. I live in Raby Bay, a suburb of Brisbane, and I mainly fish Moreton Bay in my Cruise Craft 575 that I am trying to sell. (Why? I ask myself) I am lucky in that I frequently travel and I spend a fair bit of time in Gladstone. In Gladstone, we have our equipment maintenance facility and storage yard.

Neil B

Retired now for 15 years (got lucky and escaped at 50) and am hoping to become an even heavier burden upon society.

Live in purgatory, an inner, south side suburb of Brisbane but it's just 55 minutes from Jacobs Well where God lives in the winter.
    Last edited by tigermullet; 04-01-2009 at 05:18 PM. Reason: Typo

G Day

I am a bum..... no jokes , I work for the Government (same thing isnt it?)

Brisbane South

I live in Kallangur and I work at Brendale as a T.A. for a fitter and turner. Just about to get my first Boat YAY!

Cheers all . work for Virgin Blue ground support , live Redcliffe and fish the bay , the pine and Pumilstone Passage , and yearly in the Sandy Straits . Mick

hi all i am a batcher for HY-TEC CONCRETE AT NARANGBA AND BRACALBA(west of CABOOLTURE) when work and raising my disabled grandson allow i love to get out in the passage . not that often less than 10 hours on a 2 year old motor!
    not to worry if your looking for concrete give us a call see what we can do

cheers Dave

I go to JCU tOWNSVILLE 3rd Year Mech Engineering.Father is pro fisherman at Kurrimine beach.
    Lachlan

I am from Wellington Point and I desingn switchboards for commercial industrial and mining applications.

I plan to get into a bit of jetski fishing soon, ha ha
    www.keepleft.com.au make your own fishing group