Page 31 of 39 FirstFirst ... 21222324252627282930313233343536373839 LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

Hey all, my name is Brett and I am the Sales Manager at Austral Land Rover, not going to do the whole come in and I'll give you a good deal, just on here cause I love fishing and because there is such a huge wealth of knowledge to filter through.

Hi all. Im a high school HPE teacher and will be moving to Townsville in January. Cant wait. Mad keen fisherman and i will be lookin for some locals to show me the ropes up there!!

Seen some great reports from Scotty and the boys up there...

Quote Originally Posted by preso View Post
    Matt, I drive freight from Brisbane, south. Hope you dont use Beaudesert rd .
    and probably only as far as grafton ?????

I'm a Practice Management Consultant in the Health Industry (mainly GP's), Mother to a beautiful 8yr old Daughter who lives to Dance and Fish, wife to Mr Sammy who works for Toyota and playmate to Dusty the Staffy and I also dekkie a bit on a local charter when I'v had enough of everyone & the world! (Hence the Avatar) Live on the North Side of Brisbane. Cheers Simmo

I had my own floor care bussiness for 10 years before I sold it about a year ago,I Have since worked on drill rigs and dirving trucks,I love the lack of responsibility and paperwork,I miss the freedom of being able to go fishing whenever I like.
    Starting work soon as a sales rep for a brake reseller(We supply the trade).
    I worked in this industry before working for mtself.
    I live in Redcliffe.

Cheers Craig

G'day, livin on the goldy at miami, and work for myself doing renovations, chippy, plaster,tileing,timberfloors, doors,but mostly work with a chippy and for a bodycorp repairing water/termite damaged buildings/units and houses,

I often get injured and get to take time off to get the boat out on the broadwater and offshore midweek, last time broke my collarbone and had to make a kick starter for my manual start 40 hp, love to fish and go crabbin but not that good at it, but allways learning from this forum the wife looks after me and 5 and 7 yr old and sells waterproof bags and lifejacketes and shes a keen fisher too. cheers

Re: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

G'day all,
    Living in beautiful downtown Tamborine...........no, not the mountain !

Do Paving, Structural Landscaping, Stonework & just about anything else, which means I don't get out to fish anywhere near as much as I want to !!!

Nearly just me & wifey now as all boys grown up & gone, & daughter moving to Melb next year to study dance full time.

See you out there......................one day
    Don.
    "Magpie Navy." VHF 73.

It was a Woman who drove me to Drink......
    ....and I never gave her money for the Petrol......

Hi I'm Dave.
    I'm in forced retirement and on a mission to catch as many different types of fish as I can. In my previous life I was a journalist, author, publisher and media consultant. Until earlier this year I spent three years in the Middle East setting up a publishing company; doing PR for various government agencies in United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia and teaching senior Arab executives in Saudi Arabia how to deal with the Western media. Always keen to be a deckie. I have some experience having done it for a mate who ran a charter out of Noosa until he sold it a few years ago.

I turn milk and butter into ice-cream in Toowoomba.Been doing it for 14years.

Ausfish Bronze Member Aussie Spirit's Avatar

Live in Forest Lake area, and I am employed as a recruitment consultant in the Job Network, helping people into work.

Have a picture of my boat at work along with my "fishing comes first" coffee mug.
    You would be surprise what sort of an ice breaker the picture and coffee mug becomes.
    Love the web site and have met some great people, who helped me heaps.
    Aussie Spirit
    Stacer Proline 3.75
    Rego: WG951Q

Hi my name is Pat, im a marine-cabinetmaker/fitter,shopfitter,joiner.I work for a small marine company in Murrarie and i live in Wynnum.Would love to be a fisherman,one day lol.

I'm Jon and I live Lake Macquarie, NSW and I'm a graphic artist specialising in colour printing i.e. I can do full colour business cards
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 24-11-2008 at 07:32 PM.

Live in Tereriffe, Brisbane and work in the Valley as a financial adviser, specializing in Risk Insurance. If anyone wants any quotes, hit me up.

Hi im tony, i live in Mt Gravatt, and work at Zillmere as an apprentice panel beater. just finished stage 2 tafe, so am now officially a thrid yr aprpentice. looking forward to the $50 a week pay rise, as it will go to covering my petrol bill haha.
    Am new to fishing and am willing to get out and about and learning the art of fishing. Have only ever caught a nice big bream off worrim beach on bribie, with a $15 kids k-mart setup, quite chuffed i might add.
    sorry for the ramble, but g'day still!

Hi all, I'm Ray and currently I'm an IT geek but am being forced out of current position due to being outsourced, don't ya hate that . I live in the Kingston area and have been fishing for nearly 40 years on and off. I can recall some great trips and can also recall many more pi.. poor ones to that . An ways, looking forward to making a New Years resolution shortly to make my lines more wetter more often .