Page 28 of 39 FirstFirst ... 181920212223242526272829303132333435363738 ... LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

As of recent times I now reside (never say retire) on the Sunshine Coast and fish and play golf. And occassionally do a bit of work around the house.
    Gods country.
    Sav

Hey guys....i'm a manager of an asbestos removalist company statewide but mainlt in Brisbane.
    Anyone got a need for me send me a pm

Discount for ausfish members

Ed

G/day everyone i own my own spring resetting and suspension business in herveybay

Bob

i live at lawnton & work as a wardie in the prince charles hospital E.R.

flattyman,good post now it looks like you've got a "mate" in every trade.Just moved up from the central coast now at Ocean Shores-Brunswick.I'm a landscaper- paver look'n for new contacts up here...any one?Need any help don't hesitate.simms.

I am in Adelaide and do most of my fishing on the Yorke (lower regions, Innes National Park) and Eyre Peninulas. Occasionally do a bit of Bream and Mulloway fishing locally (Onkaparinga and Port rivers)

I am a Dentist by trade...... and a failed Rock Star , though I still do a few gigs here and there

Quote Originally Posted by warrior1 View Post
    i live at lawnton & work as a wardie in the prince charles hospital E.R.
    You'll probably know my deckie..........Bridget...........can be found anywhere from duty nurse managers office........to transplant retrieval team, but more often than not, skiving on ward 1B

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

hi kingtin,yes i have seen your deckie around the hospital.

Good post, I'm a ex-meatworker (Lakes Creek) (boner and slicer) sold out by T*ys Bros and CMG to Brazilan workers. Recently relocated to Townsville and currently retraining as a mine/exploration geologist.

I'm a fitter living in the Burdekin Nth QLD, work a fly in/out job near Mt Isa

Ex boilermaker/welder. Now work in industrial retail here in Georgetown Tas.
    Maybe i need to go back on the tools up north and earn some good dollars.
    Cheers all

G'day all, I was a butcher for about 12 years now I manage supermarkets. I live at Bribie Island and fish the passage a bay in me little tinnie and drive the 4b up the beach to fish for tailor and whiting (pending on season). I hope to meet a few of you at the upcoming M&G at bribie...

Cheers Grant

Hi all! Just taken a job as a groundskeeper/maintenance guy at a school up on Elcho Island in Arnhemland. Here with the wife to save some money and do a LOT of fishing! My folks also live here and been out fishing with dad in his boat twice since I got here 3 days ago! Already got onto some good black jew in a deep channel hole on the first day and worked the unconditioned rod arm out yesterday on a frenzied school of big GTs, Queenies and Mackeral. Between 4 of us on the boat we caught and released over 20 good fish in about 2 hours... pretty much constantly hooked up and fighting fish in the whole time (those GTs just never give up!!!). Anyway.. It's a tough life!

Gidday

The names Gordon, live in Wollongong on the NSW South Coast, I work as a Station Manager for RailCorp ( reckon that should read RailCorpse) Love me fishing and my humble little od boat.

I still cant believe what a top bunch everyone on this site is in the first few months of buying the fiberglass boat the people on this site saved me literally thousands of dollars, just by giving me the right info and no bullshit (well not much anyway, some always replied that they where joking).

Hard to find such good people anywhere now days.

Thanks everyone

Talking Re: WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING AND WHAT AREA ARE YOU

Hi I'm a vet and work for AQIS. The cheese and kisses is also a vet and works for the DPI. We live in Banyo.