Page 18 of 39 FirstFirst ... 8910111213141516171819202122232425262728 ... LastLast

Thread: What Do You Do For A Living And What Area Are You

I think the name gives it away a little. Purveyor of fine dead animal flesh, sounds good anyway. Living in logan.

hi im dave smith im only a young fella (16), i live inbetween chinchilla and condimine on the western downs. im doin 3 days a week at the local high school in chilla (it sucks) and 2 day a week as an aprentice boiler maker manufacturing fruit picking equiptment (lovin it). i get alot of time to go 200m down from the house to the wambo creek and catch yella or watever takes the bate, dunno how long that will last so lap it up while its still there.

Nine years on the dot as a VW Mechanic. Any job changes welcome. Whoever thought computers in cars was a great idea can go ...... themselves.

Funny little world. Live in Coffs Harbour. A great city but would be a big fan of some Mackeral this season. If not tell me where the Kingies are.

Will move to Brisvegas for a good job. Driving trains sounds nice?
    Why is all the good weather around on weekdays?

I used to work as a technical assistant/Lab assistant(seven years), very interesting work, but have now moved away. Not sure what I will take up next.

r
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

By the sounds of it Roz I would think rod building, specalising in cross wraps.

Stu

Brendan PS3

Brendan

Quote Originally Posted by brendan1973 View Post
    G'Day All,

Am the Marketing Director for Electronic Arts - world's biggest video game company. We make all the (best!) games for PS2, PS3, XBOX, PSP, PC, Nintendo etc etc.

Am based here on the Gold Coast - but travel a lot. So if you want the lowdown on the best games going around.... drop me a note!

bg

Hows the PS3 looking? Any games that stand out for it???

Hi Adrian we run our own gardening business, live in Metford (near Maitland) moved here 3 years ago am trying to learn to fish, I love fishing just have to catch one Regards Elaine

I'm another ex-Army guy (started off in 3 RAR), have done plenty of Jobs, even hand plucked Emu's for a very short while (it sucked!).

Now I'm a Safety Consultant / Auditor (OHSMS / QMS) for a Melbourne based company, I look after QLD/NSW this involves way too much travelling and the novelty has worn off. Live up on Tamborine Mt and fish around Goldy.

Ben.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
    By the sounds of it Roz I would think rod building, specalising in cross wraps.

Stu
    Ok Mr McNasty,

Just noticing how big and brave you are being 500km away, ......now if I could only be half as good as you are, at what ever it is you do??????

It'll come to me in a minute...weave wrapping, cross weaving, Ummmmm weaving rods???? Must be getting close!!
    Last edited by roz; 27-01-2007 at 03:51 PM.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

I work for the council at Mudgee on parks and gardens.I mainly spend 6-7 hrs a day on a outfront mower mowing parks'sports fields'sides of roads etc etc.Do a 9 day fortnight so a long weekend every second week gotta love that...

Thumbs up

I start at 7am and fish, then at morning tea, I cut some bait, then fish till lunch, have a short break, then its back to work, [ catching more bait ]
    then the hardest time of the day is around knock off time [4.00pm ] when the fish have to be cleaned.

As you can see, my day is flat out. Woops! Hang on! Thats what I do on saturday.

signed tunaman

aus fishers,i am also a young fella (16), i work at mother natures fruit shop in chermside -brisbane, hopefully in the future i will become a fisheries officer! cant wait

cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

Hi All I Am A Own A Company That Handles The Unloading And Packing Of Seafood Manily Tuna And Sword Fish Based At Mooloolaba

G'day I am a plumber on the sunshine coast currantly living in sippy downs .
    I moved up about 9 yrs ago from Ipswich .

I'm in charge of a $26m asset or more specifically, a commercial property manager for a state govt. owned corporation. Not saying which cuz most of you would prolly hate me afterwards lol

Dorado