Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567

Thread: boat ramp rage

Re: boat ramp rage

MY boat ramp methods....
    1. Drive to the ramp..straight past those that are setting their boats up in the rigging area.(stupid bastards)
    2. A quick swing of the steering wheel slides the trailer round and lined up for the ramp...slam the car into backwards and flatten it..if there are other trailers on the ramp they are a help...use them as bumpers and guides to get you to the water faster...trailer is now in the water...you bewdy.
    3. Get out of #the car..look around..tell the guy with the boat next to ymine that his missus has a great set of hooters..a few burps..a fart...bloody hell..time for a tinnie...rip the top off ...have a guzzle..a huge burp..ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    4. Put the bungs in...more beer..undo the hold down straps...more beer...undo the safety chain...ripper..almost ready to launch.
    5. NOW FOR THE IMPORTANT PART...check the rods..run the line through the runners...then tie on some leaders...sinkers and hooks etc...about 20 minutes ought to cover this with a tinnie or 2 consumed at the same time.
    6. Tell the ######## that is yelling at you to hurry up to shove his head where the sun don't shine. ..(stupid impatient bastards)
    7. Top up the esky from the supplies in the boot of the car..to hell with it...take them all.
    8. Boat is ready..fishing gear is ready...tucker is on board..now all that is left is for the mates to turn up..oh well..better have another beer and a few ciggies while I wait..I can watch these other people that were in the rigging area when I arrived launch their boat. I will tell you why I won't use a rigging area...when people that have used these areas come down the ramp to launch their boat I always say G'day to them...all I get in response are things like: "Get stuffed;" "Up Yours"; "Piss Off"...unfriendly bunch those rigging area people.
    9. Bloody hell..after waiting here on the ramp for a good half hour..the mates finally arrive...eskies in tow..chuck em in the boat..not much freeboard left. I jump in me car..flatten it up the ramp...and believe it or not but some people reckon I shower em in sand and crap from my spinning tyres..bloody hell..not me.
    10. We all crack another tinnie each..jump in the boat..start the donk..rev the guts out of it..then gun it..once again some people hate the spray as I throw the boat around...no accounting for how touchy some folks can be.

AND YA KNOW THE BEST PART....I get to do it all in reverse wehn we get back to the ramp.

I don't know what this ramp rage is...I never have any problems..I am always happy...but some people seem to be real grumpy bastards at the boat ramp.

ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!!!

Pinhead,

What a fitting response.

noluck

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead
    MY boat ramp methods....
    1. Drive to the ramp..straight past those that are setting their boats up in the rigging area.(stupid bastards)
    2. A quick swing of the steering wheel slides the trailer round and lined up for the ramp...slam the car into backwards and flatten it..if there are other trailers on the ramp they are a help...use them as bumpers and guides to get you to the water faster...trailer is now in the water...you bewdy.
    3. Get out of #the car..look around..tell the guy with the boat next to ymine that his missus has a great set of hooters..a few burps..a fart...bloody hell..time for a tinnie...rip the top off ...have a guzzle..a huge burp..ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    4. Put the bungs in...more beer..undo the hold down straps...more beer...undo the safety chain...ripper..almost ready to launch.
    5. NOW FOR THE IMPORTANT PART...check the rods..run the line through the runners...then tie on some leaders...sinkers and hooks etc...about 20 minutes ought to cover this with a tinnie or 2 consumed at the same time.
    6. Tell the ######## that is yelling at you to hurry up to shove his head where the sun don't shine. ..(stupid impatient bastards)
    7. Top up the esky from the supplies in the boot of the car..to hell with it...take them all.
    8. Boat is ready..fishing gear is ready...tucker is on board..now all that is left is for the mates to turn up..oh well..better have another beer and a few ciggies while I wait..I can watch these other people that were in the rigging area when I arrived launch their boat. I will tell you why I won't use a rigging area...when people that have used these areas come down the ramp to launch their boat I always say G'day to them...all I get in response are things like: "Get stuffed;" "Up Yours"; "Piss Off"...unfriendly bunch those rigging area people.
    9. Bloody hell..after waiting here on the ramp for a good half hour..the mates finally arrive...eskies in tow..chuck em in the boat..not much freeboard left. I jump in me car..flatten it up the ramp...and believe it or not but some people reckon I shower em in sand and crap from my spinning tyres..bloody hell..not me.
    10. We all crack another tinnie each..jump in the boat..start the donk..rev the guts out of it..then gun it..once again some people hate the spray as I throw the boat around...no accounting for how touchy some folks can be.

AND YA KNOW THE BEST PART....I get to do it all in reverse wehn we get back to the ramp.

I don't know what this ramp rage is...I never have any problems..I am always happy...but some people seem to be real grumpy bastards at the boat ramp.

ah so that was you at donnybrook on sunday why didn,t you introduce yourself

Pinhead

You must be the bloke down at Cleveland EVERY sat morning

Or was that Vicky Point?? Or Manly??

Do you have lots of mates?????

Wear_the_fox_hat

PinHead, was that you (or was it one of your mates?) that overtook me doing about 130kph with a 6m plus boat in tow 5.00 o'clock one foggy morning? Then you didn't even have the decency to stop for a red light at road works? Then 25 minutes later you were still stuffin' around on the ramp while I was happily motoring out of the bay. Bugger!!!

PinHead! You get around you bugger! I've met you at every bloody ramp that I've used. That was you yesterday, holding up the traffic, sat on the ramp at Horizon Shores buggering about with a lap top.

Pinhead,

Ive seen you at cabbage tree ramp bloody replacing your trailers wheel bearings on the flamin ramp. #again!!!

MIKOS

Quote Originally Posted by Wear the fox hat
    PinHead, was that you (or was it one of your mates?) # that overtook me doing about 130kph with a 6m plus boat in tow 5.00 o'clock one foggy morning? Then you didn't even have the decency to stop for a red light at road works? Then 25 minutes later you were still stuffin' around on the ramp while I was happily motoring out of the bay. #Bugger!!!
    130kph? no chance..unless the brake lights were on

more ramps would be great, but don't hold your breath for any new ramps around moreton bay. it would seem you have to deal with at least 3 departments to get a ramp built, local council for the car park and top of ramp, maritime safety qld between the high and low water mark, then moreton bay marine park authority for the bottom of the ramp, and those guys let you do nuffin!

westie

Westie is lost for word Pin-head.
    You must be the blunt end of the Pin .....Hey