Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: WIN FREE CHARTER WITH MONO

Re: WIN FREE CHARTER WITH MONO

Mono's clients were onto some top fish then he hooked a 40kg wahoo. because his arms were full he got one of his clients to use the gaff. not knowing what they were doing they made a wild swing and hit Mono's leg causing the leg to fly off into the water.
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

imported_admin

Quote Originally Posted by mono
    Closing date is 30th February
    What the ?

Havent you heard about the Cockroaches Leap Leap Years

lol seems one web site owner doesn't read ALL the posts :-)

Closing date is 30th February and the trip will be in the month of March 2005.

Quote Originally Posted by bay_firey

Now thats a good way to offer something free and not have to give it up

One will be waiting a long time for the 30th of Feb so that the comp can be drawn

Quote Originally Posted by Mick
    Well spotted Mark! I missed it.

Hi, correction to closing date it is now 28th not the 30th!!
    Multi entries are ok but please post them on this thread-not as a PM.
    Thanks and good luck.
    Thats it. I made fun of the owner so I won't win

How to lose FREE CHARTER WITH MONO

Quote Originally Posted by ba229
    Ok, sorry, I forgot about the 50 word limit.
    The whole thing has been a ploy for a long time.

You heard that fishing was going to become a sport at the special olympics. In anticipation of this long awaited event you had your body modified to please the judges. #
    Nahh Mate, You cokroaches are pretty slow....but Qld wins the slower contest!!

you get my vote [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] , and i'm sure Mono's mummy ,"Cyclops" will be thrilled ,when he kicks a goal for us

when Mark was 10yrs old his dad took him on a fishing charter. Mark got sea sick. the skipper told him that the best cure was to swim around the boat. he tryed this but was to slow at swimming and a big Noah bite of 1 of his legs.
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

I'm consulting a few ols surfing mates from around Ballina/ Byron mono.

I reckon Munny or Jack Frost may be able to shed some light on this mystery. Have you still got that rotten kneeboard that used to steal all the waves by taking off deeper than us "able bodied" surfers?

I will post an answer before cutoof. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Well i believe that the name Mono has been given to you in relation to the large Mono brow you have waxed every month. Other peolpe have just assumed because of your leg(taking the focus off your Mono Brow). Don't be afariad of the Mono brow it can save on a sunburt nose. But don't worry i well tell all the ladies it refers to your other leg.(would want to reck a good story). P.S. I would love to win the trip so i can meet you to back up my story. G'day Steve Brown long time no see.

your last name is really Mon.
    Is that you Mono? You still owe me twenty bucks ya B@st@rd. And tell me sister to write home would ya. Mum still misses you and cries over that photo I took of you gutting that mackeral in the nude. She says to say that the herpes have finally cleared up and grandma isnt pregnant and that RSCPCA doesnt have enough proof to file charges. Oh yeah, the police have been looking for you but reckon you must be using an alias.

Mono fish is all youve ever caught,Youve only been fishn mono times, You only have a mono mate, you only have a mono rod, You only have a mono boat, You only have a mono testical (so your wife says), so mono is ur name mo!

Cheers Shano

Big_Kev

All good pirates only have one leg!

when Mark was a baby his father was throwing him up in the air and catching him and forgot that the fan was on above him. he throw Mark to high and the fan chopped of 1 of his legs.
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

for Marks 7th birthday his parents bought him a superman costume. trying to be like superman he put it on and jumped off the roof. he soon found he couldn't fly. he fell to the ground and broke his leg in 10 places. it had to be amputated.
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

Your a man of few words.

You want a beer? Yep

How was the fishing? Good

Hows the wife and kids? Ok

If you had John Howard and Kim Beasley on your boat and it was sinking who would you save? Neither

How was dinner dear? Nice

Want some dessert? Nah

Need any explanations? Nope

MulletMan

You were damned clumsy one day and got a slip knot of "mono" line 'bout yer leg. Cut off the blood supply and off it had to come due gangrene!

I win! I win!