how many ppl here are from newcastle
im from belmont and love my fishing
i dont have a boat so my fishing is land based which is a pain
whats happening around your area
how many ppl here are from newcastle
im from belmont and love my fishing
i dont have a boat so my fishing is land based which is a pain
whats happening around your area
G-day breakwallbill ..there are a couple members from the newcastle area I live at salamander bay and work in newcastle. I mainly fish in the port stephens area and on stocton beach.
LEN
yep born and bred in Newcastle, Now live on the tweed. Have not lived in Newcastle for 13 yrs but still call myself an Novocastial with pride ....
Go the Knights,
Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........
Me too born and bred fishing Point on lake maquarie , haven't lived there for 20 years though, and yes, go those mighty KNIGHTS..
Lake mac .close enough.
Fish mainly off Norah Head,Swansea,Nelson Bay, Seals and usually a coupla trips to minnie a year.
I live western side of the lake and usually go out offshore at swansea, been killing the dolphin fish lately out at the FAD, Inshore the flatty are there just gotta find the spots
You might be able to tell me actually, they reckon behind the swansea RSL is good for flattys though i hav'nt tried myself
hi breakwallbill
yep born and bread in Newcastle, now live in brisbane![]()
Never been there mate. It's not too close to Victoria, is it?
yep
still living in newcastle
do most fishing from my boat although the occational fish from the rocks
been getting quite a few jew outside lately around the 15 kilo mark
got 2 in the first hour last week
Yeah another from Newie,
Typically fish off the beach and occassionally the Rocks.
rowanda, if you ever need a deckie or a fello rock hopper, send me a PM and jump at the chance.
breakwallbill I'm always up for a Fish/Beer.
G'day Bollocks, If your after flatties try thr drop off at marks point, (near the sand islands, spectial is I think) just after a big wet in the first few mths. of the year. I have pulled some huge lizards out of there in the pastOriginally Posted by bollocks
just though of an other spot I used to get flatties was off the surf club at Red Head aswell![]()
Im from mayfield. Ive been getting some good pan sized bream under the Tourle Street bridge (going to kooragang island) Its cool cause i only live 1 miutes drive away
I fish in the lake sometimes but i can only get small stuff. The dropover, the airport runway, the channel. Cant seem to find anything decent.
We tried Redhead the other day off the beach and behind the surf club. We didnt get a bite for 2 hours on strip mullet!!! It was low tide though, not a good time to go...