Does anyone have any pics of theirs? I have a pic of my new one (5 min job) but cant post. its 300kb and cant shrink, can anyone help?
When i was down there Matt I brought along my trusty trolley, bugger carying all that gear up the breakwall while still trying to carry a beer. It is just a heavy duty hand trolley the type you use in bottleshops. Got my old man to weld a couple of rod holders onto the side, and with the help of occy straps all the gear is kept on nice and tight. I've trekked through Noosa National park many times with this trolley and the track gets pretty rough and it does really well for itself.
Does anyone have any pics of theirs? I have a pic of my new one (5 min job) but cant post. its 300kb and cant shrink, can anyone help?
Hi Matt,
My fishing mate & I made a trolley about 3 years ago now for the very purpose of carting our stuff along the Yamba breakwall, just like you're doing.
Was made out of light angle iron, probably about 25mm x 3mm, base about 1000 x 750 with that fencing mesh stuff (about 6mm dia spaced about 100mm) welded to the angle iron. Sides were about 300 high from same material. Axle underneath with cheap pump up tyres and a handle to pull it. A post welded to one end so it would sit level. Sat in the back of the ute very well.
Saved us a lot of hassle. All we had to carry were the surf rods. Wouldn't work too good on the Iluka side though. Too rough compared to the Yamba side.
kev,,, that thing is awesome,,,,,i'm sure if you want we might be able to weld up a game chair in the front of it and your set
reminds me when i go with chop jr,,,,,,have to have everything packed and unpacked his way, or its not gunna happen,,,,i'm afraid if he see's your set up, i'll be in the workshed for the next few days off,,,,,
don't see a cooler holder mate,,,mmmmmmmmmmm
can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE
Don't need one mate............when I open a stubby I empty it in one goOriginally Posted by choppa
Minds, like parachutes, only function when they are open.
Matt,
Get yourself a 4WD tacklebox ......
My Iluka wall kit'
consists of a backpack, a tackle belt( multi pocket job ) and two buckets one inside the other. and my rods & gaff
Too rough out there for a trolley
When I was last in FNQ there was a bloke at the jetty with a ripper. It had a seat at one end esky in the middle and rod holders at the other end, down one side he even had a CD/stereo and a fluro light and battery on the other side. It was all varnished and had a few laminated pic's of his best fish on it as well.
I remember going to the jetty as akid with just a bucket some bait and a hand line... how things change
2rods
sorrry matt mrs informs me camera not working cant post photo
reg
My half hour job. Not the final product but what it looks like in general.
I thought it worked quite well for half an hours work, $15 and a 14y/o and 16y/o.
Changed it to have an esky in the main wire basket, put fishing bags in front of esky, have bucket in front box area. Smaller bucket with rope for getting water inside big bucket
looks like you didnt end up needing the help hey
it isnt to bad of a looking trolley either
mitch
mate the ones at hearvy bay are pro!!!! went there these holidays and you should see there set ups