Thread: Gday all

Gday all

Gday, im Shayne. What a bloody great forum! ive had a bit of a look around and congrats to the webmaster/s for doing such a great job. Anyway i suppose a bit about me .... 40yo married 3 kids, i just got back into boating after a few years off. Grew up in Tassie did alot of river/ lake / surf fishing. Moved the Mrs and kids to QLD (Nerang) in 96. Had a couple of tinnies over the past few years but needed something a bit bigger. I now have a Nova H/cabin and currently fitting it out with new electronics and saftey gear. I bought a Matrix sounder/gps, epirb, flare kit, 27meg, v sheet, etc today, so hopefully will be back out on the water very soon. Oh yeah i work a Riviera building those bloody big white things Cheers Ozkat

Re: Gday all

g'day shayne and welcome to ausfish

see ya out on the water some time

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

G'Day Shayne, I also have only recently joined Ausfish but am totally enjoying it. Anyhow to get into the swing of things which model Matrix did you end up with.

Thanks for the warm welcome fellas. fishin-ads i ended up with the Matrix 12, it seemed like good value for money, also seemed to do most things i wanted. i had a Navman sounder and Garmin gps72 in my last boat but liked the idea of the sounder/gps combo. i suppose it wont be long before i find out if i made the right choice. I couldnt belive the range of sounders and gps on the market, it actually became a bit confusing.

Hi Ozkat
    being that you are ex tasmanian I find it hard to understand how you would find anything confusing with 2 heads LOL or at least a fair size scar
    welcome to ausfish

Gday & welcome ozcat.New here myself.lotsa info hereabouts so enjoy your time here

Welcome to Ausfish - hope you enjoy an d get as much use from all the fisho's as everyone else does.

Welcome to the site shayne I am sure you will enjoy it here as everyone does well as far asa i am concerned.

Jay Jay
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

Hi mate,

I have been a member here for a while and everyone one on the site are all very helpfull when it comes to anything to do with fishing.

Dom

Welcome aboard Ozkat.

Louis

MulletMan

The force be with you! [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]

hussy

welcome mate good to have another member. hussy

Welcome ozkat.

Enjoy the time on the forum its great. Sometimes can be a little to time consuming, So the Cook says anyway!

Nick.

Good to see another new member, welcome to the circus ozkat.

You'll have to show us a photo of your boat once its all ecked out mate, than show us some photos of the fish.