the poll is self explanatory
for those of you with no belly button and green frothy blood who are unsure of your origins, stop drinking that ginger wine crap and a moment of clarity may arrive within days
the poll is self explanatory
for those of you with no belly button and green frothy blood who are unsure of your origins, stop drinking that ginger wine crap and a moment of clarity may arrive within days
born in qld,lived in qld all my life but have caught most of my tailor in nsw.
you are bored at the mo' GWH, try coming fishing with me, you won't have this sort of spare time on your hands!
first fish, silver bream, noosa river, born under a making moon in Bris.
i was born in qld but fished in nsw first!! my old man was a soldier so we moved around a bit.
Born in QLD
First fish that comes to mind was a bloody great flat head (i was very young, prob 30 odd years ago, so it probably wasn't all that great) from memory we were camping at Cotton Tree.
Can't remember the rod but was on old plastic kids Alvey Reel, maybe that started my love of alvey's also
QUEENSLANDER!!!!!!
Brissie Boy, went travelling for 4 years, london, paris, madrid,berlin, copenhagen,new york,houston, and a lot of places in between, and in the end decided there isnt a better place to live than Good old Brissie .
First fish 1968 , Flathead from in front of coolangatta SLSC on a cane rod I rebuilt myself and an old wooden spool alvey.
At Noosa late on a winter night fishing in the canals, hooked one on my handline, and just ran the opposite way to the water pulling the line
those are almost fighting words..green ginger wine...yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmOriginally Posted by CHRIS aka GWH
first fished The Pin...1968
A mexican and proud of it...at least we play the real game down there, not that catch me, dump me, grope my crotch hopawate' stuff!!!! and we drink green ginger wine!!!!
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel
Is that the game that has to go for two hours to make sure everyone of the 350 players each gets a kick?? And the same game where you get rewarded for missing the goal with a point??
Although I have to confess to being an imported Queenslander, born in Canberra who's first fish was a flathead caught off Broulee on the NSW south coast, I CHOSE to move to the greatest state in Australia to live so its QUEEEEEENSLAAAAANDER for me
Cheers and beers (XXXX of course
"Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies
Queenslander through and through mate. Always have, always will be,,,
first fish - would of been 3yrs old. Yep, you guessed it, FNQ's favourite fish... the mighty Spangled Perch
T'roo
TT
Born a little way nth of Hobart
First fish was a butter bream of the Dunwich jetty
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Mexican here
born sydney, started fishing and did most of it out of the Crookhaven River south coast just outside Nowra. family from Culburra, still there.
qeenlander born & live in roma where some great footballer came from,shame the clubs don't give something back to the bush, football dying out here with so many player leaving every year.
rossco
Originally Posted by marlinqld
Geez unless there is a town called Sydney in Victoria you are not a Mexican, you are a Cockroach I would reckon.