Thread: What did you forget in the tackle box

What did you forget in the tackle box

Somewhere on this site is the quote.
    "The 2 most common elements in the universe are hydrogen and stupidity"

Went to Moreton for a week last August.
    Set up camp, time to rig the rods.
    Shite..All my nice new gang hooks are sitting on the bench at home.
    What are mates for..Yeah sure they said. Cost you 2 cans a set. Thanks mates.
    I was very careful where I cast that week.

Have a nice day.
    My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.

Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.

Re: What did you forget in the tackle box

Could have been worse. At least you still have the hooks when you get home. My brothers and I left our tackleboxes at a lake once when we were kids. On the way home, we noticed that we had forgotten to pack them. Dad sped back to the lake and we looked all over for them but nope, they were gone for good. Wow, did we get yelled at. Must have lost a few hundred dollars worth of gear.

That is definately not one of my favorite fishing stories to remember. I get a sick feeling every time I think of it. Like my stomach is getting tied in knots.

Brrrrhrrrrhrrrrr! Yuck!

Since that day, I've become obsessed with checking to see that everything is accounted for before I leave. I guarantee that I learned my lesson---and then some.

I'll bet you never forget your hooks again. Also, as far as your friends charging you two cans of beer goes.......just wait until they forget something. Mwa-ha-ha-ha-haaaa! It will be payback time!

"You forgot your hooks did you? No problem, you can use mine----FOR A KEG!!!"

Karma.
    "When we remember we are all mad, the mysteries disappear and life stands explained.-- Mark Twain"

land_based

knife, rid, pliers spring to mind.

Yeah... pliers for me aswell . Thats happened heaps... another incident would be me packing everything to go on this big reef trip near Cairns... where i packed all my bait gear (hooks and everything...) but i was planning a big day out with a assortment of jigs. So told my mate 'yeah yeah i got everything buddy'. "Oh thats good mate, you gonna be throwing lures and jigs around mate'? "yeah thats my main aim mate'. Turned up the next day at the warf after a 2 hr drive from where i live at 3am in the morning. 'Hey Theo, umm where's your jig box mate?' . I dont think ive ever been that angry in my life!

Theo
    TT

I forget the knife or the pliers.Have even forgotten the sounder and have left the fuel at the servo twice.

hi all, left early one morning, got to the ramp to find no key, accused everyone of theft, burglary, etc, to find on return home, left keys in drawer, red face & lost day.

S_Bend

The gaff. Out on the gravel beds at Noosa/Teewah. Got onto the spotties with a couple of spaniards thrown in. Thank God for the rigging gloves we forgot about on a previous trip. Never forgotten one since. Do forget the missus a fair bit though...

pliers ,knife, even the tape measure now boat has own gear
    Give a man a fish and feed him for a day , teach a man to fish and feed him for life .

How about a whole tacklebox?

cheers ]
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

My biggest P%$# off was leaving the boat keys at home, It was a nice day to go towing but.

The thing I leave home the most is the sun screen, did it again today.

Steven

Steven

Bait all the bait

Went to a deep part of the bay on Friday (yesterday) and set up the downrigger only to find that I had left the release clip at home.

tackleboxes? forget 'em, never ever forget the esky!!!!!

Pliers mostly [yes more than once]no rod or tackle once many many years ago during an informal pharmaceuticals stage, oh well, nice day by the water.

Boat key?