Found in Gladstone marina - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Found in Gladstone marina

the_baker

Re: Found in Gladstone marina

Quote Originally Posted by agnes_jack
    Yeah Dave
    He goes thru more fish than a japanese longliner!!
    Gotta luv him!!

Regards, Tony
    yeah with the amount of fish this guy catches put us blokes on the back foot . I'm glad he was not there when Dennis got
    his little black off the rocks, mate that would have been shattering. but he certainly puts a bit more sport into it & it his rock.

dave.

It was found floating in the Marina and there was no evidence of it being caught by trawlers or anything else for that matter. They reckon it simply died of old age. Bloody big fish but eh? Would love to have that on the line for 15 or 20 minutes. What a buzz. Maybe rexy boy kissed it and gave it herpe's?
    Shame it died though. Good for tourism when people get those things on the hook for a quick run. When I used to live in Broome in WA there was a 300lb plus cod that used to haunt the main jetty. It actually got pulled up once and the locals made the fisherperson (politically correct name) throw it back. Good thing too. And yes, it lived to take a few thousand more dollars worth of tackle so I hear. Go the cod.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

I read your QLD DPI site about lengths and sizes and whatever. The fact is nobody in this country is going to tell me what I can and can't have. If I want to eat a protected species or a species which is not length of too large then so be it. I pay my taxes and I am taking what I want in return.

Cant wait to get back there and land some more next holiday.

*duck incoming*

fartfish,
    Are you serious mate?
    Im sure the fisheries department would be more than forgiving of you with a dynamite excuse like that, hell im sure they wouldnt even be interested in giving you a fine or taking your nice shiny boat and car off you! They would just let you go on your merry way and continue plundering our precious marine system!

Not a big fan of your ideals mate!

didnt ask you to like my ideals

but thats life they cant take my gear its not mine i was holidaying from nsw

my mate would have punched them out if they even tried anything on us he is a professional boxer he is huge. we dont have to bow down to anyone nobody tells us what to do, slip 'em a $50 bribe and they wont fine ya, we have done it before

DaveSue_Fishos_Two

I'm not sure that your in the same world as the rest of us fartfish. This is Qld, Australia, Earth. Please don't send any more of your kind to our planet.

ditto reel nauti

fartfish!!!!!!!!!!!!

One day wonder, doubt you would know one end of rod from
    another, let alone have the skill to land anything near 200kg.

Just a shit stirer for my money

Fartfish

Im writing this real slow cause I know you cant read fast. If you are a sh$tstirrer you have gotten your bite, well done.

If you are for real please go back to mexico we dont need your kind in QLD ( just for you that means Queensland).

Kel.

ps If you are not quiet sure. IM BEING SARCASTIC

fishingnottake

lets be fair, he's obviously had a hard day at school, and he's just stirring, it's ok mate it gets easier on highschool

Bundy_Burp

If there was a prize for moron of the year fartfish would get my vote are there any others that would like to give fartfish a vote or two .

Bundy

can i meet your mate? listen/read whatever, YOUR A ######!! bugger off and carry ya crap on somwhere else

Quote Originally Posted by agnes_jack
    What a shame to see such a magnificent fish dead. I hope it wasn't caught by some p#ick who killed it for the sake of a photo and then dumped it. Or by someone who doesn't know the rules on a protected fish like that > >

I think Murks is dead right, a fish like that has a vital part to play in the ecology of it's reef. I have heard the theory many times that once a cod that size is removed from a reef, that the whole reef ecology changes. What effect it actually has none of us really know, but they certainly have a major impact on the checks and balances in a given area.

It may not help on a cod as big as that fella, but I hope all fishers who frequent the reefs out there are aware of the rules for oversize cod and that everyone looks at carrying a heavy dropper weight to aid in the succesful release of these valuable fish. I personally hate myself when I pull one of the big guy's up, and have often spent a long time reviving these guys' and making sure they return to the bottom as healthy as I can. Too many times I have seen them floating away on the surface because someone can not be bothered, or doesn't know how to release them correctly.
    Everyone should make a point of learning the best release techniques for unwanted or illegal fish and to carry a good heavy release weight.!!!!!!!!

Sad,sad Tony
    Totally agree with you Tony,

I saw a similar thing happen from the Broome Jetty, will try and dig out the photo.

But it got worse, after a week they saw it's mate swimming around obviously looking for it, so the same moron caught it as well.

r.

BTW. I wonder if fartfish is one of the VIs.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

the_baker

I'm with you lippa, we could have our own M&G.

FARTFISH.

Anyway fartfish your mate is a pro boxer
    then I don't think he would be hanging around with the likes of YOU. >