Going to be off air .......
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Going to be off air .......

Going to be off air .......

Well it had to happen. IT manager in Sydney has warned me about my internet usage at work seems i'm number two out of about 100 or so employees Ausfish being the most hit site so now it's time to get a computer at home and spend more time working than exploring this great site. Till I see you all again fish like hell and make up lies !
    Damo

TIM-DONSELAAR

Re: Going to be off air .......

thats gotta suck [smiley=thumbsdown.gif]

cheers tim

But what else is there to do at work?

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

mmm no computer at home and still have clocked up 800 odd posts,that is a huge effort.
    I have Ausfish on at home and at work and have been hard up to reach 100 posts.

Good stuff Black Rat....Always someone there to spoil the fun!!!!!!

Ausfish Premium Member

I reckon looking for a new job would be more appropriate

Good luck,

Pretty obvious that the IT manager doesn't fish Good luck Damo.

Don't use no double negatives.

Ausfish Premium Member SCOTTYGC's Avatar

mate thats tuff

i would have to do some work if they ever banned me too

good luck

scotty

chanquetas

Glad you're not my employee Damo!

Now..... if you had a job with the public service Wish I hadn't left mine, quite a few years ago now.

Hey Kev (Kingtin),

I've told you a thousand times...don't exagerate!!
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz
    Now..... if you had a job with the public service Wish I hadn't left mine, quite a few years ago now.

Hey Kev (Kingtin),

I've told you a thousand times...don't exagerate!!

Hey Roz

Exaggeration is a billion times worse than understatement.

Proofread carefully to make sure you don't repeat repeat any words.

land_based

Same thing happened to me at work, we got a new computer in to manage the various tills and send information to a database via an asdl connection, and after i was surfing ausfish on it i got a call from the boss in the head office

Sportfish_5

Maybe there were (cough cough) other sites involved to be banned lol

The IT Nazi's have got to justify their jobs, where I work they just outright block everything. They check out every site anyone visits, and if it is not obviously work related they bock it. You then have to do a "business case" to get access back to it. They also time how long and what time you log onto any given site, to determine if you are "over using" the facility.

I annoy the crap out of them, as we do road construction, I log into BOM first thing, and leave it logged in all day. When they write me up, I complain that they are trying to stop us working, that I leave the BOM site open so we can notify those of us out in the paddock of any approaching weather.

They also filter all media attachments out of email (although I have a system to get around that one!)

amazing...and if the company has to retrench people because they go broke everyone makes a hue and cry. Does anyone think that maybe they are being paid to work and not be involved in leisure pursuits doing work hours. I have no problem with bosses banning employess from internet surfing during work hours...they might actually think they are paying people to work.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead
    amazing...and if the company has to retrench people because they go broke everyone makes a hue and cry. Does anyone think that maybe they are being paid to work and not be involved in leisure pursuits doing work hours. I have no problem with bosses banning employess from internet surfing during work hours...they might actually think they are paying people to work.

Here Here .. was thinking the same thing
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........