George
thats gold ,gold i tell yaOriginally Posted by chicken
thanks mate you made me laugh
George
At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
his story ready to tell,
St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'
Ha ha Nomes!Ian doesn't catch fish, so I don't know why you're worried!!!
![]()
![]()
![]()
Solvol works ok, but there is always an underlying smell to your hands... There is an ad on TV at the moment though about hand wash that removes it... Keep an eye out for it.
hey trust me on this one, a diluted (with water) mixture of dettol will get your hands clean as a whistle, and, will help prevent infection from any little cuts and spikes you may get during the day, been there and done it a million times, all of the soaps and things will clean your hands, but, dettol will kill all the little "nasties" lurking around.
Thanks everyone for your replies.
Ian mostly uses soft plastics but it is when he occasionally uses bait or has to gill and gut fish that I have the most problems with the smell. I am a bit sensitive like that.
Dan - I will reserve my comments until after tomorrow and see who should be talking![]()
![]()
Thanks again all - will have to try some of the replies.
Nomes
Muttet gut is the hardest smell to get ridd of I think, after a day or so, its still there. but being a fisho, arnt we supposed to smell like fish?
signed tunaman![]()
MMMMMMMM mullet gut. I remember the good old days when I used to fish down the pin all the time with my dad. Bait up with some mullet gut and then eat a sandwich, it is better than pickles lol.
Kel
LOL Kel..but nothing can beat the aroma and taste of chook gut as you eat a chicken roll..washed down with some grren ginger wine on a cold winters night...gotta love fishing.Originally Posted by Got_the_Fever
mate the good old green ginger wine with a dash of bourbon is enough keep ANYBODY warm on a cold winter night
and the best sleeping pills you could probaly get
kel [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]
Drink a bottle or 2 of Bundy Rum!! The next day the bundy rum sweats should overcome the fish smell.![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Dan - I don't think you need to worry to much about the fish smelling hands thing. No after today![]()
![]()
![]()
Better luck tonight.
Nomes
Try washing your hands with vinegar then water .... works a treat ... didn't believe it at first but it really works
Sam
Originally Posted by Fishing_Widow
Karma sucks doesn't itGuess I deserved it... he he he
Got an ok one this arvo, and heaps of smaller ones. Maybe tomorrow morning will be even better![]()
![]()
![]()
There is a new product out called "kitchenhands" that I used last week (to keep the missus happy) ...
she seemed happy enough
I use tuna oil![]()
right this definately works. rub your hands liberally with cat shit the day before fishing, hey presto, no fishy smell. glad to be of help.
hubby