High light would definately be watching the "your thoughts on BCF" thread.
Started in January and still going strong
Brian
High light would definately be watching the "your thoughts on BCF" thread.
Started in January and still going strong
Brian
Cool thread,
Firstly finding this home away from home.All sorts of people from all walks of life,With one common passion...From the hardcore game boys,To the ones throwin a prawn from the servo.And some real cards amongst em.
The thing that stands out the most in my brief time is shayned and companys' effort to clean up North Pine Dam.
He went out of his way to orgainse food,Prize packs,And a clean up.With nothing in it for himself...His reward...That good felling inside,I'm sure you all know the one I'm on about .On ya m8!And all those involved!
For me you effort was the outstanding highlight.
Looking foward to 07.
Regards hardb8
My Ausfish highlights for 2006 -
Discovering saltwater fishing, then being pointed in the Ausfish direction, the 7 month search trying to find a boat, buying a boat (finally).
Monitoring the well documented rebuild thread of 'White Ants in the Play Pen', meeting the "Hooded Warrior" team, Brett and Nicole, and venturing offshore many times with Brett to watch and learn the fine art of catching Grinners - hohoho .
Bring on low winds in 07!
Happy New Year to everyone.
#1 Highlight of 2006 would have to be -
Rebuilding Play-Pen
Others of significance -
Spending many hours with Kingtin & his crewPersonal highlights -
Watching our son being towed around Jumpinpin in a 10' tinny by whatever was hooked on Kingtin's line.... twice!!!
Chatting with the Ausfishers who participated in the 'White Ants in the Play Pen' thread
Meeting fellow Ausfishers who called in at our campsite on Crusoe Is.
Reading (and learning from) oodles of ausfish threads
Sending our son to a Boating & Jetski Course for his 16th birthday.
Getting MY boat licence
Happy New Year to ALL
May 2007 be free of White Ants
--
Bev
P.S. Play-Pen and her crew will be camped on Crusoe Is. from Jan 1st - 6th
So pop in and say Gidday if your down Jumpinpin way.
My highlighst would have to be:Originally Posted by ColacGirl
Untangling myself after putting my fat foot through the placcy chair whilst helping with playpen, to find I *hadn't* broken my hip
Seeing it finally on the water
Meeting other ausfishers whilst out camping at crusoe.
Seeing Brandon's face when he lifted a huge cow tail tay after he was expecting a cobe to surface
And quite simply - the whole year has been highlighted by a fine bunch of Ausfish folk who are always eager to help each other out, and being able to participate in what I consider to be the best site that I have ever encountered.
All praise to Steve and his crew.
mine would be looking in the for sale section and finding a great looking boat that had almost everything i wanted a boat to have an at the right price, thanks wantofish, the boat is now sitting in the front yard being rained on, but thanks to the boat cover my brother got me for xmas it's nice and dry.
hey sleepygreg do you drive a 4x4, and was it up at nudgee beach that you receive advice about this site from a bloke fishing in the small creek? if so it was me that you were speaking to.
nice to know that you looked up the site and are enjoying you fishing up this way.
Well, where do i begin?!
Highlights!
Discovered and joined Ausfish - what a move!
Discovered SP's that led to the fish on the left and PB Snap's!
Rediscovered productive grounds - Wello Pt and Brissie Rvr (still working on Mud)!
Met TINN who is now a great mate (even our families have become friends)!!
Met great Ausfishers including ADAMY, GREAT WHITE, CHIEF (now i know where Garret works!!), AQUARIUS, STEVEN78, WEBBY, MARLIN MIKE, SOLWOTA among others and there's many more that i'd like to meet and fish with in 2007!!!!
And last but not least, the amount of wonderful info and knowledge shared by most on this site! Let's keep it up in 2007 and for years to come!!!
Take Care T
Just trying to absorb the info on beach fishing ( something I havn't had access to for years living up north and out west). The info I have found through using the search function offered up by the likes of Slider, Chris(GWH), Surf Sniper, Gorilla etc, etc is simply priceless and has got me super keen on beach fishing again. Looking forward to getting some sand between the toes later this month!!!
Cheers !!!
" AINT NO FUN WATIN' ROUND TO BE A MILLIONAIRE "
A new highlight (1st for the new year) for me now occurred yesterday Saturday 6th. January '07 which was finally witnessing Great White get amongst some keeper squire on placcies. It doesn't get better than that.
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
Ta shayned,Originally Posted by shayned
I thoroughly enjoyed it myself, I will be asking for expressions of interest re another RB weekend this year.
But after posting a certain pic I'm wondering if Pinhead will be as generous with me as he was in '06. Well, at least I didn't post it in the 4wd section.
cheers Roz.
GO THE CRUISER UTES!
....OH WHAT A FEELING!
The mateship.......the sharing of knowledge and experience willingly......helping others with boaT/TRAILER/GEAR PROBLEMS.
Thats what its all about
A few highlights to cover it was a top year
Joining ausfish Wow, how it has increased my knowledge.
Buying a bigger boat suitable to go out into the bay.
Meeting and making new friends on ausfish, who took the time to take me out for a fish and help me catch my first snapper.
Fishing with my wife.
Peter.
Highlights eh,
Well, that's a hard task to answer as there's been a few.
The more memorable one's are the fishing trips with TOL, Choppa, Marlin Mike and Tomo. (in order of occurance)
The stories.... how can anybody go without Charlie's stories and Tunamans funniness and Kerry's thought provoking thoughts to name a few.
Reports...well aren't they treasures in themselves by everybody who provides them.
And meeting a few of the crew. That's always good to put faces to names.
Looking forward to 2007 now and I'll have to try hard and get to a M&G
surviving 2006 and making it into 2007
white ants in the play pen...... many thanks Bev & Ross well done
closely followed by sounder pictures ....... good thread that one
Many thanks to Steve & the crew for the wonderful site
BigE