G'Day all, would love to come chaseing goldens with ya's BUT the weekend after I have to go to Faust to do battle with those little Barra's they have up there. Maybe the next one eh
Cheers Chris
Al
Welcome on "board". It will be a new venture for me as well, so don't worry about that. Put your vote down for the dates you can be there and when you are sure just PM your details (name, address, credi card no. - just kidding about the last two, name is more than enough )
You will have to have at least 8 posts before you can PM though ??? ??? ???
G'Day all, would love to come chaseing goldens with ya's BUT the weekend after I have to go to Faust to do battle with those little Barra's they have up there. Maybe the next one eh
Cheers Chris
Hey Chris u should go to H/B as WD and I are going to faust on the 11th next month so we will have fished hard enough to make all the barra shy
Little Johnny's called an election for our weekend. Does that change anything?
Darned politicians, always coming in at the last minute to spoil the fun > > >
As far as I am concerned no difference, I can't vote... Might be a good day then if there are more non voters
Seems like it won't be a problem to go up on the 9-10. Current list is up to 12 people, Wrightone is looking into renting 3 units for the 2 nights, see if they cut us a deal... [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Current attendees:
Duckbill - kayak
Quinny69
Kilkenny - kayak
Wesley_Pang - boat
gcourt - boat
johnno - ??
Double_Whammy - boat
Wrightone
Lucky_Mick - boat
thunnus
al_donald
flytime - boat
That makes 5 boats and 2 kayaks
Wes, will you tow Kilkenny and me across to the flats ? ? ?
I wouldn't mind comin to this. I am doubtful that I will have my boat ready but I am willing to tow someone elses boat up there from the sunshine coast in exchange for a decky spot.
You can jump in with me Dazz if you want....
But I can only fish Friday and Saturday...and will drive back to Noosa Sat night. (Fishing noosa Sunday....)
Will go up on the Thursday nite and stay at Van Park opposite Ramp...
I'll bring the Coruba...
Count me in Duckers....
OK Nat, your on.
Duckbill,
I wont be able to make it on the 9-10.
I may be able to sneak down to Hervey Bay from Bundaberg where I'm spending the school holidays around the 2-3 though.
Anyone interested in decking, let me know.
Wes
Same as you nat, i'll be going thurs- sat arvo commitments on sunday.
My Fathers birthday is on the weekend of the 10th so I might see if I can make it there a week earlier and fish with you Wes. Failing that, I'm hoping to have a boat again around the end of October so we'll catch up then.Originally Posted by Wesley_Pang
Matt.
Tides for 9-10 October are:
9 Oct
HT 05:53
LT 11:25
10 Oct
HT 06:12
LT 12:08
Are they OK? We just lost the Wes but gained Nat and Dazz
Matt,
We'll work something out.
Dave,
The 1st part of the incoming tide would be the best for Goldens.
May be too cold for them on the flats though.
Wes
Wes
No worries about the water being too cold. If I manage to get my yak ready I will warm the water up myself with all the pedalling
Shame you won't make it, the fishing part is only half the fun...