Show & Shine - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Show & Shine

Re: Show & Shine

hi there lucky phill ,
    my boat is all so stessl edge dingy4.15hd 1993 vintage
    bow mount auto pilot rt812 min kota,lowrance 55a sounder
    full floor ,foward casting deck,rear storage come cast deck,
    center storage ,also storage under forward cast deck,40liter
    under floor tank,2 of 130a/hr deep cycle batteries, extended
    side decks ,
    Have been running 30 hp evinrude,had to replace power head 2yrs ago after bottom end let go after years of wide open throttle abuse .
    Wanted to ask you how much gear you carry ,or approximate
    full load you carry,as my poor donk cops ahiding every time i go out ,takes approx 150mt to get on the plane two up in the sweet water and is a displacement boat with three.
    Currently looking for used 40/50 hp out boards and would like your opinion on your yammy as to it's suitablity to my rig
    or should i look for a50

thanks in advance jonsey

Brett_Finger

this is my last try!!!
    Hookin,TBF

Who is that thin man standing up there?????

Lost some weight there Big Fella?

I`ll have to rectify that!! A few trips to the all you can eat Deck eatery at Bundy again buddy?? ;-)

Regards, Randall. (The never kept up to the BF eating fella)

Brett_Finger

Food ! Food !
    someone mention a eatery!!!!!
    i like mine fresh!
    Hookin,Brett

Brett_Finger

Geez,
    i'm glad i went on that diet!!!!
    hookin,The "Skinner Now" fella!!

Hey Brett,
    Has that punt got a 100 gallon fuel tank in the bow ???
    Dale

I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to

Brett_Finger

NO!
    but it does have a 70lt fuel tank and a 50lt esky for FOOD!!!
    Hookin,The "Hungry" Fella!!

I`m blown away by that more recent photo you big barstard!!!

I`m at a loss as to why they called you a bouncer in your former life? There`s no way you`d bounce!! ;-)

I guess that last comment constitutes being thrown into the Bribie Passage again? Lookin forward to it!!

Regards, Randall. (The gettin wet again fella)

Brett_Finger

come over sun arvo and brimg ya yanky perchin vids!
    Hookin,TBF

The Yanky Bass tapes only work on NTSC format players mate. Ours here in OZ are PAL. But I have both at home!!

Would`nt mind catching up for a blues session though.
    Get your harp out !!!

Got some more SRV tracks (Unheard of before) downloaded from the net. (Morpheus)

Tasty!!!!

Regards, Randall.

Jack_Lives_Here

Hornet 455. The lean seat at the front is my making other than that it's pretty much standard. Got a twin battery system - one for starting and a 109amph deep cycle for the electric.

Not the best of pix, but she's an ordinary craft. We take it everywhere, anyhow. This is when we packed up to leave awoonga at the end of last year. 4.5m alf stessl circa 1990, deep sides, pretty beamy, chuggs along with a 84 mod suzi 40 horsies. Hey, what can I say, we didn't buy it. Was the father in law's mackeral chasing unit. (He's fishing with the man upstairs now!)

Here's my 5.8m Pongrass, old 200hp Johnno that runs well but sucks the juice.
    Isolated dual battery system , 60 llive bait tank, undefloor killtank, eagle sounder and gps,
    12 volt power switch in cockpit for accessories,bait board, alpine stereo, 6'5 bunks,
    head, sink and cooker., side clears and full storm cover.
    Rebuilt trailer, electric winch on a 3000kg super rope.
    Alos run a 3.1m allycraft tinny with a 2000 15hp merc.

[img]URL[/img]

Muzza

Here is my rig. Quintrex Coastmaster with a 70hp Yamaha. Fully setup for offshore work with all the goodies. She's got a Canopy, side clears, Lowrance Sounder, Garmin GPS, Live bait tank, cutting board, berly buket, dual batteries, plenty of rod holders, radio, a big removable ice box & few other bits n pieces that make it a pleasure to fish out of.

Oh yeah, she is up for sale later this year
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM

Ausfish New Member

Third time lucky