PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Thebuffalo is back - Page 2
Kev and Blaze, between the two of you I am sure that I am destined never to meet my deadline and I'm sure that I will be reminded of it at regular intervals. If only the rain would go away..... Is a 60lt live bait tank too big?
60ltrs will good if you can fit it in. Big livies = big fish.
Doesn't need to be that big as you still have to be able to catch the little buggars.
Mine is 25ltrs and can hold quite a few but overcrowding will kill em.
Fresh water flow is the trick.
Cheers Kev
Space is not the problem, weight is. I am starting to get the feeling that this boat is going to end up heavy in the arse.
I have measured up the fuel tanks for the sides so that they can be moved toward the front a foot or so if this turns out to be the case. People I have spoken too seem to think that the length wil counter it so I don't know. A big bait tank means I can keep a few snapper etc in there and I suppose I gould set it up with two drain points to drop the water level if I want?
Hey I figured something else out.....You're in QLD right? That give's me an extra half an hour to get this finished..... If only this rain would stop so I can paint...........
You see the time this reply is getting posted Kev, thats an indication of the sort of hours a bloke has too work. Spent $900 on safety gear and the like today..... That knocked th budget around. All I need to invest no is sweat. Watched the bombers play footy here in Darwin tonight, well I was working sort of. Good game.
Blaze, Tassie, what country is that Joes aside all I am waiting on is for the humidity to drop so I can paint, I don't know a lot about two pack but I do know the conditions must be right otherwise it will turn to sh#T. I would like to go to Tassie one day. Maybe the Buffalo will break down and the current will take me there. The fishing is supposed to be pretty good isn't it? Knowing my luck though I will end up in Indonesia.......
hi buffalo
the fishin is still good, we are trying to close a section at the moment to rec only and also trying to put an artifial reef in the same area, can still go to my local estuary and catch a good feed of flatties, silver trevally, australian salmon, gummy shark etc all within 200m of boat ramp. Get a good run each year of tuna (albacore, stripeys, yellow fin, and southern blue fin) and this year sriped marlin have been constant strikers (not many boated though. The majority of our rivers and oceans are unpolluted (our small population is probable the reason.
still waiting on them pics mate and the clock is still ticking
Yeah you would end up in indo Buff with a couple of hundred trying to board.
The Bombers in Darwin (good place for em).Thats the wifes team LOL.
I think you have a point with the paint and the humidity. Good to know you will be a safe boatie.
Oh and Three weeks, LOL
Go the LIONS, Kev.
Blaze I think that our fishing holes are pretty similar as far as pollution goes, it's just that the weather and the syle is at the other end of the spectrum. I would seriously like to go to Tassie one day and have a look around.
Kev I had a good day on thebuffalo, managed to get a fair bit of the preperation done in regards to painting the old girl. Had the rust converter in the spray gun ready to go, knocked it arse over head and broke the gun in half (caste iron - I paid a whole $40 for it and all), invested in another, a bit more expensive, figure it will make my paintwork look a little better. All that I have left to do is paint, put in the front glass/door, floor/esky/fiberglass/wire up the batteries, chuck the motor on,hook up the fuel tanks/lines, put the canopy back on, mmmm this is depressing, three weeks should see me right.......
Hi buffalo.
All that I have left to do is paint,(1day) put in the front glass/door,(30 min) floor/esky/fiberglass(4 Hours)/wire up the batteries(45 min), chuck the motor on ( 1day),hook up the fuel tanks/lines(30 min), put the canopy back on(4 hours), mmmm this is depressing, three weeks should see me right.......
ah buff, seems to me ya getting slack somewhere, I cant add that up to three weeks, no matter how I look at it LOL
RAFLMAO at Blaze.
Mate by the look you posts, you are in no house to strt throwing stones.
Buffalo we don't care how long it takes just keep the pics coming for the interested parties.
Cheers Kev.
Blaze you are a cheeky bugger with those estimated times I would seriously consider flying you up here so that you could help. I'm not whinging, it just that part of me wants the old girl in the water and the other part of me doesn't want to rush things and to do it properly. The next three weeks will have positive results.
Kev thanks for your never ending support, I might just treat you with a pic or two. I have attached a rough layout of what the floorplan will be. Comments are welcome
Hi Buffalo
I will be cheeky no more, just commited my self to a rebuild or part there of, thinks she an old pride 5.8 started a post, so you can bag me out any time now