i have a copy of the fax from cruise craft which will have everyone interested but i am having trouble posting it .
need help.
troy
i have a copy of the fax from cruise craft which will have everyone interested but i am having trouble posting it .
need help.
troy
If the dealer isn't going to do the deal as quoted, take your business somewhere else. If you are worried about having to wait for another package, give a couple of dealers a ring. The Cruise Crafts are hot items here in Gladstone, and our dealer carries a few of them in stock all the time. Not sure what size trailers are under the 625's, I know he uses Dunbier trailers. I got a Tinka under mine (575) and wish it was a Dunbier, but with the cost of them, I'm not going to change it until it's stuffed.
Corry
cruise craft
IMPORTANT TO ALL DEALERS
on an on going basis we have always made an effort to provide our customers with current and up to date specifications for all of our products.
a very important piece of information is relevant to the[overall weight] of any of our rigs that a customer may wish to tow.
since the release of our newest catalogue , there have been a number of specification changes to some of these models. those changes and inclusions, "fully Moulded floor" . ' fully moulded side panels , and foam filled floor' have increased the overall weight of most rigs.
You are requested to advise your customers that the weights published in the brochure are to be used as a guide only and that the weight of their rig can differ to what is published.
It is also most important that you advise your customers of the legal requirements for the trailer braking system, bearing in mind the variants from state to state. The cruiscraft 625 series of boats with all their recent changes since catalogue publication has increased in weight. A cruisecraft 625 fitted with a 150 hp engine, all STD options and a Redco Trailer weighs in at approximately 2.16 tonne.
This indicates that a T.E.H.(Tear away Electric, Hydraulic) Brake system will be required (please check your local state requirements).
Please ensure all of your sales staff and service teams are advised and that all potential customers are informed of these change.
Troy.
Whats the date of that release Troy?
heath it was dated 14/7/05
i tried posting it but cannot do it .
troy
in this situation that i have been placed in what would members do .
just tell tell me your honest opinion and if it goes against me no worries.
but what is my options and are cruise craft in the right.
the thing that hurts me the most is when i am on the verge of nearly picking up my boat i suddenly have to find 3000.00
troy
HI Troy
have you rung fair trading
I think you are being screwed
If it was me, I would walk away from the deal (in saying that I could not afford to do the deal any way)
At the end of the day troy its something you have to live with but without ringing fair trading you wont know your legal rights. (doesnt hurt to make the phone call while talking to the manager either)
Personally I think that the dealer and Cruisecraft should work something out between themselves and you should stand your ground and walkaway if they dont. If your dealer provided you with a few trailer options during the early negotiations then I would probably think they too have been put in an akward situation by Cruisecraft rather than trying to shaft you at the last moment but you will need to make the call on that yourself Troy based on your dealings with them.
That memo to the dealers instructing them to tell customers to use the "New" brochure as a guide is the biggest load of crap - Fair-dinkum - no other industry could get away with publishing specifications like that - definitley not in the mining business I am in. Totally unprofessional IMO.
There are a few guys on this website that have some good ties with Cruisecraft/Wynumm Marine - maybe they could help out with a few phone calls to the right people and get this sorted out before the Cruisecraft name gets tarnished ?
G'day Troy,What you have to understand is that Cruise Craft supply the hull,the ultimate weight of the rig depends on what the dealer has to fit,ie the size/weight of the motor and extras,if you have not requested any extras after the initial quote then I would,after final inspection,simply hand them a copy of the quote with the cheque stapled to it,no doubt it will be hard ball from here in but I can't see you loseing as long as you stand your ground,as I said before a quote is a quote,you didn't enter into the agreement looking to screw them over,it's their problem.
Yea a common problem in life - at settlement things have changed.
My approach:
1. Who is at fault on this issue? You or the suppliers?
You indicated it is the suppliers. They know that, so first they will want to get you to pay it all - if they can!- hey it is a game really-if you can keep your emotions under control and stay cool they will come to the party. If you refuse they will either want to get you to pay as much as possible or they would rather you walk.
I would simply tell them in a nice calm way that "this is all I agreed to pay", "The problem is their mistake not mine", "morally they should fix it, BUT I am willing to listen to their suggestions" and negotiate.
2. BEFORE I negotiate I must know:
a) Am I willing to pay it all or part of the increase (50% max)?
b) Am I willing to walk if they will not compromise?
c) What 2 other suppliers will NOW quote for me (in writing) for the exact same rig (can flash it during negotiations - why may even get a better price than the one you ordered on!)-I would even try and out of town dealer and even interstate just to get pricing guidance. If you really must have this rig - make sure you source the best price.
d)Contact CruiseCraft direct asking them for advice/assistance as the dealer is blaming them!
Negotiate and you will be a happy chappy!
My guess is that they will get cruiseCraft to compensate them and they will try to get you to pay half and they loose nothing!
Nice rig, nice choice, think long term in safety and investment
PS Don't Cruise craft and Redco Trailers work very close? maybe CruiseCraft owns Redco?????!!!!! Why a wholesale priced trailer would solve everything!!!!
Boat is ready to leave the factory ............ fax is dated 14/7/05
Now unless they build boats quicker than I think. Either this hull was made prier to the fax (its the old weight) or the fax went out after the hull was made (its the new weight)
If its the old weight and under the legal weight then no problem. If the fax went out after the hull was made, then again its not your problem if they stuff up
click Here For Short Term Satellite Phone Rental
Personally, I'd pay nothing extra for it, if they won't come to the party, I'd be looking elsewhere. Even if I had to pay the extra for the trailer at another dealer, at least the original dealership isn't getting my business, as they obviously don't know there stuff. If they're this bad before you've got the boat, how are they gonna be if you have warranty problems >
Pay nothing, or walk, stick to your guns $2000 extra is a lot of petrol to run the ole girl
Addict
Troy,
Definately do not pay any extra. I think you should get some leagal advice on this, put the dealer under some pressure.
The dealer must have duty of care surely
I think dealers can register trailers, could be worth mentioning their practises to the transport department.
Retired Honda Master Tech
Angling Addict thanks for your reply and welcome to the site but the figure is 3000.00.
2790.00 plus 200.00 to have your vehicle done.
troy
Thankyou for the welcome Troy 8) $3000 Mate, that's even worse Even more reason IMO to buy elsewhere if they don't come to the party. I'd rather see the $ go to someone else, than to someone who's stuffed me around.
Like I said, what are they going to be like afterwards if you have any issues? We all know a lot of salesman/dealerships don't want to know you if you've got a problem, AFTER purchasing a product, and like to pass the buck
Which ever way you go though, I hope you enjoy the new toy, and get plenty of use out of her. Great stuff champ
Addict