Re: What a Tosser!

Quote Originally Posted by DALEPRICE
    nice looking fit out kev,
    have you had a chance to work that sounder on any schools
    of prawns up the pine??
    i can see that nice floor covered in that mudd ridden rockey shale
    you get up the top of the pine. we put a bung in backwards in
    the boat so that we can throw buckets of water over the floor
    and drain whilst moving around. top job though, lookin smick.
    dale
    Yeah Dale, first trip out was when I reported that 10 litres of prawns a couple of weeks back but I didn't have the floor in then. She looks ok but she's a workin' boat and she's gonna get crapped up. Thank Beejasus for those cheap 59 buck gurneys from soopacheep

I had those ally rowlock type rod rests in her but they snagged the net when I was getting tired and wasn't chucking so high, so I've sunk some rod rests in the corner of the transom. Don't care if the carpet gets shitty, just swill her out

Nice job Kev...looks like you've found your calling ???

Love the simplicity...you've put everything you need at hand without the clutter...I'm sure Kingcobe will really appreciate all your hard work...and a handy tender for the Sea legend to boot...Look out Vermin...another weapon has arrived

Well done

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

Looks the goods Kev I can see the fish ducking for cover when Sole to Sole comes lurking

Kev,

The photos you posted are grouse mate.
    the tinny is certainly recognizable with the ausfish stickers on the sides.
    If I see ya down the pin at christmas time ill say gday.
    The tinny tidy looks like your going to do some serious surgery on those grinners and rays

MIKOS

Quote Originally Posted by revs57
    Nice job Kev...looks like you've found your calling ???

Love the simplicity...you've put everything you need at hand without the clutter...I'm sure Kingcobe will really appreciate all your hard work...and a handy tender for the Sea legend to boot...Look out Vermin...another weapon has arrived

Well done

Yeah Rhys, the little feller is counting the tinny as his own and stdting for his licence already As for a tender to Sole searching.......I just found out that tenders don't have to pay rego........the only problem with that though is that you are not allowed to stray more than 2k's from mother ship...bugger!

Quote Originally Posted by MIKOS
    Kev,

The tinny tidy looks like your going to do some serious surgery on those grinners and rays

MIKOS
    Cheers Mikos. I'll be down that way in the new year for 5 days. We're fetching both rigs so keep an eye open for us and call in for a cup of tea

noluck

very nice Kev you did top job looks very nice mate
    it is the best one i sew so far
    i wish u many many fish hit that flor and good luck
    cheers No_luck

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin
    [quote author=MIKOS link=1133767690/15#18 date=1133828779]Kev,

MIKOS
    Cheers Mikos. I'll be down that way in the new year for 5 days. We're fetching both rigs so keep an eye open for us and call in for a cup of tea

kev[/quote]

Will do,

Cuppa sounds good.help me wash down a couple of ray sandwiches if your offering

Good to see that your havin 5 days at the pin also.Watch out for those bloody cyclones

MIKOS

freddyfish

Hey Kev,

Great looking rig, Do those seats just fit over the tinny seats and Is the battery set up for the sounder only and can I bring my tinny over for you to set it up? OK forget about the last one but I'm getting a sounder for my 3.7 and am wondering what size battery to run it.

Brad

nice job there kev , shoulda gotten you to do the fitout of my boat at least it would have been done properly
    if i see ya down the pin i'll sing out and say g'day

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

I see by one of the photos you are using the old style fish scaler.

Woolies sell a very usefull design in their tackle area. The a re simple and VERY cheap. And once you use one you wont go back to the old style. They just make scaling so much easier.

Quote Originally Posted by MIKOS
    [&lt;snip&gt;

Watch out for those bloody cyclones

MIKOS
    Not a great deal you can do about 'em mate. We lost 3 tents last year on Boxing Dayand the only one that remained in one piece was a Vango that we'd had for over 25 yrs. Googled 'em and found just one company here that ships 'em in from England. Costs 700 bucks for a small 3 manner but if it lasts as long as the last one then it's money well spent. The bigger the tents, the more they'll come unstuck so I'm sticking to the "crawl-ins" from now on.

PS. Do you want your vermin sandwich toasted?

Quote Originally Posted by blufish
    Hey Kev,

Great looking rig, Do those seats just fit over the tinny seats and Is the battery set up for the sounder only and can I bring my tinny over for you to set it up? OK forget about the last one but I'm getting a sounder for my 3.7 and am wondering what size battery to run it.

Brad
    Yeah Brad, you buy the fitting separate to the seat but if you're not interested in swivel seats then the brackets are easy enough to make yourself. Personally, I don't like 'em 'cause of the room they take, they also sit a bit too high if you haven't got a floor in the tinny but with my back, I need 'em.

I have the sounder wired directly to the battery with spare lead under the lid so that I can move the sounder to the front of the boat if need be. Then I have power from the battery to the switch panel which runs the port, starboard and anchor light. There are two spare switches should I add something later. The power box for the battery is also handy as it has pos and neg on the lid for quick attachment of something that you may think of later and it also has two cig sockets in the lid for spotlights etc. They make 'em with ally rivets to the handle and cig lighter but the other fittings are mild steel Rather defeats the object where saltwater is concerned but I coated the terminals and anything else metallic with vaseline. The battery is 12 volt el cheapo 32 bucks. Good enough for what is being asked of it. I looked at the bike batteries but they needed a different charger to the one I have so I went with the cheaper option.

Quote Originally Posted by no_luck
    very nice Kev you did top job looks very nice mate
    it is the best one i sew so far
    i wish u many many fish hit that flor and good luck
    cheers No_luck
    Cheers No luck..............may you have much good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by longtail
    nice job there kev , shoulda gotten you to do the fitout of my boat at least it would have been done properly
    if i see ya down the pin i'll sing out and say g'day

jason
    Thanks Jason. Look forward to seeing you down there.