G'day Folks,
Just bought my first boat (well it's only a 3.75 tinnie ) and am eagre to learn as much as I can.
Let's see if I can post a pic of the boat.
G'day Folks,
Just bought my first boat (well it's only a 3.75 tinnie ) and am eagre to learn as much as I can.
Let's see if I can post a pic of the boat.
Geez, the boat is bigger than your car , you've got nothin to complain about :exclamation
Cheers and welcome
"This space is saved for my next special catch"
"Rainy" Haines Hunter 540C Yamaha 130 HPDI
28lb King Salmon
18lb Steelhead (Rainbow) Trout
12lb Brown Trout
6.5lb Brook Trout
12lb Murry Cod
6'+ Bronze Whaler Shark
welcome to the site horrie
nice boat and love the moke mate
you'll learn heaps here
Daniel
mate , like ya boat , but love ya car!! Welcome to the site !!!
The shack in the background isn't too shabby either.
Welcome to the site.
Nice boat and tow vehicle.
Better to have a smaller boat now than hoping for a bigger one in the future. You can always upgrade.
welcome to ausfish horrie , nice boat , my wife loves the moke
jason
ps- where are you located?
... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....
nice boat, it looks bigger than a 3.75 compared to the car! my grandmother allways tells me about the story my grandfather brought a young family home from the local grocery store in his mini moke, the twist to the story was it was a lift home during a hail storm! that certainly would have been an ineresting trip
Mokes are front wheel drive ? going to be interesting on some ramps
click Here For Short Term Satellite Phone Rental
You can always get the deckie to sit on the hood to increase the traction.
Lack of traction has been a problem with my 4X2 ute on some ramps when retrieving the boat. Had to get the deckie to sit on the back of the tray.
Horrie,
Dont't listen to them mate, front wheel drive cars are actually better on a ramp than rear wheel drive. I have proven that many times in my Verada V6.
The driving wheels are on clean dry ground instead of in the slimy, slippery stuff near the water! Falcons and Commodores are the worst - as there is not enough weight over the driving wheels. A mates VN V8 commodore couldn't even pull a 4m tinny off a ramp at Bribie a couple of weeks ago, so the Verada was hooked up and away it went no worries. I reckon your little moke will be fine!
jr/
Horrie welcome aboard. Great rig. Always wanted a moke when I was a kid. It makes the boat look like a 6 metre.
my grandfather once told me to marry a girl with small hands I guess the same can be said for small cars
Alex
Is there a safety chain holding the boat on as well as the winch cable?
Can't spot it with my fading eyesight, if not, good idea to get one!!
Looks a "cute" outfit for tooling about the protected parts of the Bay.
Horrie looks a bit like my situation - i have a suzuki sierra and tow a 4.5 metre Tinny with a 40hp - Must look funny bit like yours but hey if they do the job all the better for us. Best of luck with the fishing where are you at?
Originally Posted by ThePinkPanther
It looks like there is one that runs in line with the brickwork at the edge of the garage door, and joins to the winch post up slightly from the spare wheel...