quality esky
dual batteries
quality esky
dual batteries
would you know what to do with them cooky
biggest, fattest sounder i could afford
cd player - nothing better than sitting back with line in the water few tunes and couple mates talking trash!
hydraulic steering
Good call, definatly Hyd steering...Originally Posted by charleville
never driven a boat with hyd. steering what are the benefits apart from being lighter (i imagine)
seems a bit of an overkill for a plate 5.2CC [smiley=huh2.gif]Originally Posted by charleville
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
(Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)
Apathy is the enemy
no way I had hydraulic steering on a 5mtr long boat it was great, but I must say I have got used to cable again
I am in the same predicament. Most things on krazyfishers list are going on the boat. Not sure about a ttop or a bimini though?
jeremy, mate ive got hydraulic steering on my black pearl and its great, best thing since sliced bread. and any boat i own will have a suzuki 4 st attached to its bum
seems a bit of an overkill for a plate 5.2CC [smiley=huh2.gif]Originally Posted by Jeremy
Jeremy[/quote]
Why would Hyd steering on a 5.2 seem an overkill, that makes absolutly no sense to me what so ever, Hydraulic steering is perfect for that sized boat, unless you know something that the rest of us don't know... fair dinkum it is the bees knees, if I was ever to purchase another boat it would be in the top three things to get.... First on the list would be a wife that likes fishing![]()
CHEERS.
Piglet I would go for something like krazyfisher has said;
- Under floor kill tank
- Rear removable bait board with as many rod holders you can fit on it
- Large plumbed live bait tank with deck wash hose
- Large console if its the main storage area, or a smaller console with a raised casting deck with storage under it or just under floor storage
- Removable or Fold down T-Top Canopy
- Biggest underfloor fuel tank you can fit for those big island trips
- Fibreglass esky with padding for a seat
- Twin batteries, colour sounder, chart plotter - seperate units
- Hydraulic steering a must for the big 4 stroke on the back
- Even if self draining decks, 2 large bilge pumps with auto switch just in case
- As many rod holders as you can fit
- Side pockets
- Dedicated rubbish bin thingy
- Burley pot and muncher
- Deck lighting for night fishing
And make sure the hull is a good one to start with or your not going to enjoy any of itcheers isaac
Mate a plumbed under floor kill tank is a must. Try to avoid the ones that drain into the bilge if you can.
Lee
The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh
I use my small bait tank as a bin and it is the best thing I have just makes clean up so easy
and don't forget a deck wash system...better than a bucket of water...shifts the blood, guts and squid ink quickly and effectively![]()
![]()
![]()
rhys
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel