• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • blaze
    Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

what speed

what speed would you expect from a v12 brooker tinnie and a 9.9 jonhson, 81 model at WOT
  • aussiefool

• Jul 2005

Re: what speed

flat out
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

Comment

• blaze
      Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

modified the original post, I know flat out but km's is what I am after

Comment

• HarryO
        • Nov 2005

G'Day Blaze..

Being an 81 model, its 9.9hp rating would be at the flywheel.

I would imagine you would be very lucky to squeeze 17/ 20kph
        out of her, going WITH the wind and current.

Comment

• blaze
          Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

Hi Harry
          that was my thoughts/expectations

gps speed is 35.6kmh

so my thoughts are
          is this motor really a 15hp with a 9.9 cover as I believe they were the same motor.

Comment

• Angla

• Mar 2005

It's good that you got more than you bargained for

Comment

• aussiefool

• Jul 2005

On a good day eg perfec conditions , I can just about keep up with road traffic alond the road at Chinderah in my '88 model 9.9. So I would guess that I'm doing somewhere around 45km ish.

Comment

• blaze
                Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

Had a look at the 6hp thread back a bit, now with aussiefools speed I guessing its a 9.9 but I didnt really expect it to go that quick.

Comment

my 3.75 edgetracker and 15 Honda with me alone does 43-45km/h flat maggots...don't know if that good or bad now

Must be that hydro foil thingo eh Aussie ร‚ 

Comment

• Blackened
                    Ausfish Addict

• Nov 2005

G'day Blaze.
                    How heavy is this brooker of yours? I have the 12' horizon and 9.9 merc(2000 model). This boat has full floor, 2 tanks of fuel battery casting deck and everything u could imagine. I reach 35kph at WOT taken by GPS one up. I think you are on the money. Yours does however sound like it may be a 15, condsidering flywheel VS prop ratings.
                    PRECISION DETAILING
                    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
                    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Comment

• blaze
                      Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

hi Dave
                      Bugger all weight, little anchor up the front, 20l fuel, 2 paddles, me @ about 85kg, plastic bucket and nearly forgot hand held gps. reckon she's a 9.9
                      ps
                      and the 9.9 @ some kg's

Comment

• Blackened
                        Ausfish Addict

• Nov 2005

I'd agree with pretty much a basic boat u have there that she is a 9.9. As I said, mine's pretty damn loaded and I still see that speed.
                        PRECISION DETAILING
                        For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
                        www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Comment

• aussiefool

• Jul 2005

G'day Finga, To tell you the truth with the foil, I've lost a bit of top end speed with just myself in the boat but when I have the Mrs in it it jumps out of the water now with better speed. Thanks again mate
                          Aussiefool

Comment

• 1975fflh
                            • May 2006

Hi Blaze

I just mothballed a brokker v12 with an Evinrude 9.9 on it (will keep it great for the rivers where I cand get with Fiberglass job).

The only difference in th 9.9 and the 15 HP (Johnson and Evinrude are the same motor different colour) is that the carby on the 15 is bigger. Thats all. every thing else is identical.

Gordon

Comment

• blaze
                              Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

Hi Gordon
                              thats why I got this little bugger, and hot dam its so cheap to run.

Comment

Working...
                              X