Thread: 600 Fisher N.Q. Style

Fisher_Boats

600 Fisher N.Q. Style

Here's "GP" (Stands for great pleasure.... so I'm told)
    It's a 600 Maxi with a 140 hp Suzuki powering it. The gps is a Lowrance 5500 Global map and the sounder a JRC FF50. Unfortunately both these models are being superceded It's a bloody shame as they are both very popular units with the offshore crew.)
    It has a wide centre console set back a bit with a big seat/stowage area ahead of the console.
    The full length canopy is for the summer days out from Cairns .
    Thought we might be able to do a bit of flying with the boat trimmed right out flat stick into the breeze but it didn't really want to do anything silly, it didn't even lean into the wind.
    At 4,500rpm's the boat cruised at 22kts. 6,100 rpm's gave 32kts an the GPS.

Cheers Col

Fisher_Boats

Re: 600 Fisher N.Q. Style

double post

Fisher_Boats

Good to see another winner on the water Col.
    David

redspeckle

I reckon that boat have made Col will have no worries eating 2 foot chop in the sea's off North Queenland
    Great looking platey boat there [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] and [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] paint job
    Mitch

another nice looking rig col,
    not to much room to rest the legs on a 50km home trip??
    top notch,
    cheers dale

I was wondering when you were going to but wings on one of them
    Congratulations on "Aquaholic" btw that was a nice rig to take out boat of the year. great work by yourself and the crew up there at Bribie.
    Cheers birdy.

What a ripper!!!!

Love the Paint job where can i get one?

Ads

trout3030

Is the FF50 being superceded or taken off the market again Col? Will there be a new unit or just the combo Plot 500?

Fisher_Boats

Hey Birdy.....We better go fishing or drinkin soon mate

Stuie...I have been told that they are taking them off the market and releasing a new model at some stage.
    The plot 500 is still available atm.

Ads...You have to get a Fisher boat for that paint job

Dale .The owner is putting an icebox seat behind the console. How's that GPS going??

Mitch..It will eat that 2ft chop not a prob

Cheers Col

Another sensational boat Col, Great Work . Top effort in this months f&b magazine also, about time they put one of your boats in there

Jas

Oh, p.s DC's live bait was working a treat the other week , kept plenty of yakkas going all day So far we have used it as a live bait tank, and esky, a kill tank, a bait storage compartment LOL, its come in bloody handy!

HI COL
    Thats another top looking rig. love the roof that will keep the sun of you so you can fish all day with out getting roasted.No work station on this one for a change but good to see you put some storage in place.
    CHEERS ASH..........

Hmmm,

Last seen travelling south on the Gateway at 5.20 this arvo.

You can run, but you cannot hide from Ausfish members.

- Darren

HI CAN YOU LET ME KNOW WHAT ECONOMY YOUR 140 RETURNS AT 3500 THANKS BIBFISH