Recreational boat race - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Recreational boat race

Re: Recreational boat race

LOST TIME
    Hate metric so in inches the thickness of my hull is about 8 inches and i would guess you would like the size of that
    What thickness is yours across the eye.
    Troy

Troy

Have you been drinking?? Your cruise craft 625 outsiders hull is 8 inchs thick???

Mate you own the only 4 tonne cruise craft in existance!!!

No wonder that winch of your struggles to pull that boat onto the trailer!!!!!! For a boat with fibre glass hull 8 inchs thick you will probably need a 10,000 pound Warn mounted on the back.

And no wonder you are complaining about ramps in NQ you have probably cracked them all with that boat!!!

It also explains why it runs so well, all that weight has got to be great for ride . What are you running on the back ,Twin 300 hpdi yamis

Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Quote Originally Posted by troy
    LOST TIME
    Hate metric so in inches the thickness of my hull is about 8 inches and i would guess you would like the size of that
    What thickness is yours across the eye.
    Troy
    Mate

I dont understand the last comment ?? Maybe i'm simple but you wouldn't be getting personal would you?? Bad bad Troy!!

Finding time.
    I am a bad boy but you should feel lucky yours is so big.
    What is the width of yours across the eye
    Troy
    ps i have been drinking but you are the one that is drooling over inches

Still no idea what your talking about Troy!! And that goes for the Cruise Craft with the 8 inch thick hull also.

Maybe he is confusing hull thickness with freeboard on his cruisecraft.

Or maybe because he has been drinking his typing is a bit off ... instead of reading "the cruisecraft with the 8" thick hull" maybe it should read "the cruisecraft owner with the 8" thick skull"???

On second thoughts the hull would have to be 8" thick to stop you being slammed through the floor when it comes down hard off a 1 foot wave

Troy, tell your mate in the cat to give it some more stick - get that air under the tunnel and he wont have any problem.

Grand Marlin i must tell you i am deeply hurt about the 8 inch thick skull.
    At least i have a brain inside my skull and not full of cat fur like yours.
    Finding Time
    Your only joking with me right as you know what i mean and be proud and accept what mother nature hands out.
    Troy
    PS What is the thickness of fibreglass and what boat have you got glass or a plate boat

Quote Originally Posted by Mister
    What we called it was the Pacific 1000 But Townsville was just an unimportant stopover on the way from Cairns to the Goldcoast Real men, real boats, real sponsers and the monos usually finished the trip by road
    Mister
    you mean the monos finished the trip by road but that was after they won the race and returned the trip home by road.

Troy

G'day Troy,

The 8" thick skull was all in jest ... you know I dont mean it

Rubbish Pete you meant every word of it.
    You said i had a 8 inch scull and Finders said i would get sucked through the scuppers even though my scuppers are only about 2 inches in diameter.
    Realy hurt mate
    If you want to make it up to me how about organising that race around the Brisbane area .
    How far is it from Brisbane to Fraser Island.
    I know the cats would win on a rough day but that is not the end of the world.
    I am aware a lot are against the idea but it would be in my opinion a great day and everyone would have the chance of meeting each other.
    If you had the right sponsors and coverage any money raised could go to a Charity or ASRescue or Lifesavers.
    Troy

I see your still on that drinking binge troy Lets discuss this when your sober!!!!

maybe throw into it a bit of real navigation, like not just racing cause any mug can put a 300hp on a boat and go from a to b. Make them go to 20 waypoints on the way by map, compass and a slide rule. I reckon you would want a good map table and navigator to nav at over 20knts in a calm sea.

Troy,
    What's wrong with you? Have had a recent blow to the head recently? I just can't make any sense of your delirious ramblings. Seek treatment or get over it.

Flatstrap
    Crawl back into the hole you came from.
    Did anyone force you to comment.
    Take a joke and do not be so negative.
    Troy

Blaze
    Definately good ideas as it would make it more challenging.
    Troy