Page 33 of 43 FirstFirst ... 2324252627282930313233343536373839404142 ... LastLast

Thread: White Ants in the Play-Pen

Re: White Ants in the Play-Pen

thought I would bump this on the front page again for you Bev, just so you dont have to waste pressure time when doing your report just looking for the thread. Hope you had a better weekend on the boat than I did getting Seabug a fish.

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by youngfisho
    wow, its really coming along now, could i suggest maybe some stainless anchor holders on the bow rail to stop them from banging around on the gelcoat deck. what bowspirit are u putting on there. will be keen to see how it performs once youve finished her. any plans for trim tabs?
    Hi Andrew - we decided against anchor holders on the bow, there's room under the welll for any spares. Pics of bow sprint will be coming soon. We were happy with Play-Pen's performance before, so don't expect that to have changed. No plans for trim tabs... an 85 litre esky usually balances the boat up nicely with a bit of a nudge one way or the other

ahh ripper, how good does it look out in the sunlight!!! awesome job guys, looking forward to the rest of the fitout

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by blaze
    thought I would bump this on the front page again for you Bev, just so you dont have to waste pressure time when doing your report just looking for the thread. Hope you had a better weekend on the boat than I did getting Seabug a fish.
    Hi blaze - Thanks for the bump I read your report, sorry you didn't catch more, but sounds like you and Seabug had a good time getting together anyway Our weekend went well.... update on it's way shortly.

Figjamm

Day 132 - Ross did something... not sure what though as I was inside cooking and he didn't call me down to take any pics

Kingtin & crew came for an overnight visit.
    Menu for the food addicts -
    Entree - choice of homemade Pea & Ham Soup or Pumpkin Soup.
    Main - Rib fillet, prawns (thank you Kingtin [smiley=heart.gif]) & gourmet spuds.

Day 133 - Kingtin's deckie, the kids and myself went to the markets. Ross & Kev stayed here to work on the boat and talk secret men's business!

Came home to find Kev relaxing....

.... oops I mean helping to put the windows in

and the windscreen is back on.

What are you doing Kev? No sleeping on the job!

This looks like serious stuff

Steps are back on....

and front hatch is back in....

baitboard holders....

Cleats, rodholders & a rear light.

All in all it was a good day and much was achieved.... thanks for the helping hand Kev [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=dankk2.gif]

The only thing wrecked was this chair.....

.... and maybe Kev's back How ya doing today Kev?

u sure that seat isn't a bushmans toilet

too much Pea & Ham soup Kev?

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by Az
    u sure that seat isn't a bushmans toilet
    LOL, we were wondering if Kev planned to take it on our next camping trip

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by SCOTTYGC
    too much Pea & Ham soup Kev?
    He stuck his foot through it, no his .......

HINT: Don't use plastic chairs as a step for getting in and OUT of the boat!

Project is coming along very nicely and thanks for the updates. It looks very much like sun glasses are the order of the day for being around Playpen.

I will just add a pic of a place I went for a 50th anniversary party on Sunday (yesterday) Wished we had some of the weather here. bloody cold though.

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by Angla
    Project is coming along very nicely and thanks for the updates. It looks very much like sun glasses are the order of the day for being around Playpen.

I will just add a pic of a place I went for a 50th anniversary party on Sunday (yesterday) Wished we had some of the weather here. bloody cold though.
    Hi Angla,

Well you certainly didn't need sunglasses where you went.... what a dismal place!

Have had a few counter lunches... and late night liquid refreshments... in that hotel myself many moons ago

It hasn't changed much over the years!

Yeah chook, not so bad, but I've been better The hip is sore and the back has only just started playing up this arvo. To add insult to injury, I trod on a catty spike and it went through the sole of my foot. Took some pulling out with those barbs..........and yes, tell Ross I've used the metho

To the readers: If you have a catty tangled in the net or you break off their spines to play safe whilst you unhook, just make sure the spines go over the side and that they don't end up sticking point up out of the carpet.

Bev, this is what I was telling you about with Photoshop........lightens the shadows whilst the highlights remain the same.

Another.........see how you can actually see my ugly mug now.

Bev, while on the subject of photos, how do you put more than 1 into a post?

sam
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

Figjamm

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin
    Bev, this is what I was telling you about with Photoshop........lightens the shadows whilst the highlights remain the same.
    Knew you wouldn't be able to resist Came out a bit pixelly here so sent you the full size original to play with..... send it back when you've finished

Hope the hip & back come right again soon. Sorry to hear about the catty spike.... you're just an accident waiting to happen