Devcon Plastic Steel Epoxy is also good for that. From memory Loctite have something similar in their range.Originally Posted by fishin_till_late
I hope so.... I'm missing my feeds of crabOriginally Posted by kingtin
[/quote]
Well get Ross to empty out his jocks then
[/quote]
No good, they're all undersized!!
Might have to set some traps in the dam and see if I can get a feed of yabbies
Report #16
31 January
No physical progress on Play-Pen.... unless you count the termite activity. Yes we still have some live ones [smiley=shocked2.gif]
We noticed them when our fibreglasser mate called in after work to check our progress. There were a few crawling around near the cuts Ross had put in the transom >
I followed a trail of them to the bow.... they've been hiding in the block that holds the winch U bolt
Ross gave them an acetone bath [smiley=bath.gif] and they will receive an eviction notice within 24 hrs.
Different brands/formulas will produce different colours. Our deck is a different colour to the hull.Originally Posted by blaze
I hope so.... I'm missing my feeds of crabOriginally Posted by ColacGirl
[/quote]
Well get Ross to empty out his jocks then
[/quote]
[/quote]
That figures. They grow to match their environment
Our marriage was a love match pure and simple; she was pure and I was simple.
I hope they don't get into the transom through the inspection cuts!There were a few crawling around near the cuts Ross had put in the transom
I followed a trail of them to the bow.... they've been hiding in the block that holds the winch U bolt
(BTW, how do you get the quotes to include who said them at the top? I can't seem to figure that one out.)
So do we... but if it needs to be replaced it will be. If not, it will be injected with termicide.Originally Posted by drevil
Use the quote button in the message you'd like to quote.Originally Posted by drevil
Leave all the stuff that's written inside these [ ] at the top, for example to quote you I left all this "quote author=drevil link=1137501549/105#110 date=1138744163" inside the [ ].
I then copied and pasted it to quote you a second time.
Hope this helps
Man they are determined little s**t's aren't they. I hope you can finally get them all. I look forward to reading your post everyday as they are really great. Keep up the great work guys
Cheers Phil
Grow old disgracefully
Well get Ross to empty out his jocks thenOriginally Posted by kingtin
[/quote]
[/quote]
That figures. They grow to match their environment
[/quote]
Will you behave.... my family's reading this and they all think I'm a good girl
Originally Posted by ColacGirl
Hey, I got it. Thanks heaps.
Absolutely! And getting braver... they were tromping back and forth without their usual undercover walkways.Originally Posted by Mad-One
We'd left the shed shut all day, so it would have been fairly dark.... they must have felt safe.
We won't stop until we have. We had hoped to leave any timber in the top half of the cabin until after the floor was in (to help maintain shape)... but the U bolt block will have to go.I hope you can finally get them all.
Thanks PhilI look forward to reading your post everyday as they are really great.
Hey, I got it. Thanks heaps. [/quote]Originally Posted by drevil
No worries I wish termites were that easy to fix
You are my dear, you are.Originally Posted by ColacGirl
A hole is nothing at all, but you can break your neck in it.
Hi guys,
Does the presence of ants, still in your boat indicate that the queen is still there or not ?I was always under the impression if you get rid of the queen its then game over for the little so and so,s
In a colony there is one main queen (who can live up to 20 years!), then there may also be several supplementary queens, which can take over egg production from the primary queen when she dies.Originally Posted by 5cougarsthanx
Our colony has been destroyed so we are only dealing with those that were away from the main nest. From what I have read, isolated termites can survive for several weeks. They need moisture, and their moisture source is running out fast
We did not actually lay eyes on our queen, but the mating chamber should have been in the main nest somewhere. At first we were sifting through the nest looking for her.... but the novelty of that wore off fast after we realised the little mongrels give a good bite!