Thread: Nearly got the new boat

Nearly got the new boat

Well I thought I would have my new boat! But I have a picture to look at at least.

Re: Nearly got the new boat

TOO NICE
    no fish blood and guts allowed
    it must be killing you to have to keep waiting
    Murf

top boat mate, after a deckie?

It was on it's way being delivered 'til the nuts sheared off the hub - back to the workshop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Maybe Thursday?

Ausfish Platinum Member griz066's Avatar

Sounds dodgy to me why did they shear off a brand new hub?
    Tight lines <*)(((((((((><

Here is a photo of the offending hub. Has anyone else had this problem?

I know the waiting feeling, ordered a boat at the boat show, i keep getting the"coupla days" thing

the wait would kill me. boat looks great. have fun

Mate if the new rim has sheared off a new set of studs like that i'd be asking "why"????

Did the wheel bearings seize ??

Did they hit the breaks hard and sheer off ??

I haven't seen that before from new ???

Dig further ! it's your investment & you deserve to know Why ??

my thoughts are that somebody got a bit carried away doing up the wheel nuts

G'day Daan1,

Very nice vessel indeed...

RE: HUB. Seen that a few times, hey.

Gotta be very careful when rattling the nuts up
    on Chinese rotors......

Harry.

DAAN , I reckon they never did the wheel nuts up tight enough , I know from experience , and you will end up with a new rim ! Good luck with your new rig ... JIMMY

He's not sure what happened. Loud bang - wheel gone. No heavy breaking, no bump, no seized bearing. Which leaves that the nuts may have been done up too tight. I will put forward that possibility. I'm just glad that I didn't go and pick the boat up and have all the drama.
    Has anyone had experience with suzuki 70's? What is the go running the motor in?

mick_t

I would say that someone hasn't done them up tight enough. This is what happens when they are left loose!

it hapened to me
    wheel nuts came loose

pete