Thread: Allison boats

Cobia_Kid

Allison boats

Im woundering what the go is with these boats,my dad just bought one and i wanna no how they are and wats the goss on them
    jamie

Re: Allison boats

jamie...would be a bit late now if they are crap as dad has already bought it.

Cobia_Kid

do u have one pin head

no mate..i think searaider2 has one.

check out this Allison boats thread

http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.cgi?num=1158054558

What model did your dad get? Make sure you put up some pics for us to see. Im sure you will be more than happy with them as I havent heard too many bad things about them.

Stu

Hi Jamie,
    Your dad made a good choice. They are excellent boats. Very strong and stable craft.
    They have a fibreglass subframe so theres no worries with rotting transoms etc.
    We have a Fisherman 175. I bought it second hand and am very happy with it. #
    There's a few other Ausfishers with Allisons as well.
    Stue

Quote Originally Posted by 4Reel
    They have a fibreglass subframe so theres no worries with rotting transoms etc.
    There is still a little bit of timber in the transom !

Cobia_Kid

thanx,the allison is a 189 fisheman i think
    we went out in it today and i was a plesent ride.it was blowing 15-20 knots but you can defentliy tell the difference betwen this and the polycraft 4.5m
    we didnt catch much though,only a spangeled emporer and a strippy as well as heaps of little hussar and bluebone

searaider

Geday Cobia Kid ,
    Welcome to Team Allison [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    I've got a 195 Allison with a 150 HPDI Yammie & more than happy with her .

There are a number of different Allisons sprinkled throughout the members

4 Reel is correct , the only structural section of the boat that has any Timber is the Transom .
    The Stringers & Floor are Fiberglass .

Looking forward to seeing some photos of your rig & also some Trip reports .

See you out on the water sometime .
    Here's a photo of my baby .

Searaider 2

GO Team Allison.................. We have a 195 Vision.

Cobia,,,,,,,,,, Just tell me its not grey the one the old man bought.

Welcome once again..

Aj

Cobia_Kid

naa kiktz it is blue and white
    and searaider i will have to get some pics off my dads acount and i will try to tonight

Cobia_Kid

o yer
    and i would like a leather jacket with the joining of TEAM ALLISON and my name on it
    thanx

searaider

Geday Cobia Kid ,
    So would I .
    Searaider 2

GO TEAM ALLISON

A pic of my vision 195

geoff