Thread: Barwon River Reddie

Barwon River Reddie

Here's Mrs. Slates with a perla of a redfin from the Barwon River in Geelong.

Cheers, Slates

Ausfish New Member

Re: Barwon River Reddie

A very nice Red Fin , what type of lure is that ?????
    Fozz

G'day Fozz.
    that's a Rapala CD5 in rainbow trout pattern.
    Normally the best lure in the Barwon is McGrath diver in firetiger, but Mrs. Slates chose the "prettiest' one and flogged me senseless that day!

hehe

Cheers, Slates

Ausfish New Member

Thanks Slates .
    That would be right , you spend heaps of time out fishing ,trying all your tried and tested methods , and you take someone out with you using something you probally would'nt ,and they have better results than you !!!!
    I live in West Oz & you only get the odd Red Fin of that size ( plenty of little ones ) anyway I've ritten down the name of that lure , so next time I'll give that a go .
    Thanks again .
    Fozz .

why do they call them redfin??
    j/k

Apparently they are good eating.

Well done Slates.
    Two top captures in the one pic.

You're gifted mate!

fitz
    Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
    Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au

Yeah, fairly selective.
    They prefer a wonder wobbler normally..

Cheers, Slates

Quote Originally Posted by Slates
    They prefer a wonder wobbler normally..
    Boom boom!
    Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
    Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au