Brians first 50

Thread: Brians first 50

Brians first 50

My young fella's first half meter sooty caught last weekend on lure.

Staggy

Neil_c

Re: Brians first 50

Great start Brian You don't won't to let the old fella get too much of a head start on ya \

nice fish mate... where abouts was it caught and what lure were u using.

cheers.....corza

G-day corza,
    we caught the sooty at Eungella Dam using
    Storm wildeye shads.
    I also caught the barra you scored an 8 on the same style lure. Let them sink to the bottom then slow retreive back. Most hits happen while the lure is sinking.
    Great fun. Caught a 63 and 86cm barra last Saturday arvo at Teemburra.

We are fishing Eungella again this weekend if work dosn't get in the way.

C ya.

staggy.

thanx for the tips. i have never tried soft plastics in dams b4.

cheers ..........corza

Well Done Brian. That's a ripper of a sooty in anyone's books. I'm giving you a 10/10 mate!! Expect to see a few more pics from you soon mate.

Fitzy..
    Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
    Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au