second fish
G-day everyone, Well after reading Darrens report on the electrofishing results I decided to go and have a crack at some of them barra. Well I found three of them but buggered if I could find the other 90. Had a good time with surface poppers along some deep banks with 6 strikes but no fish to the boat. Brian had a huge strike with his popper clearing the water and the noise from the boof was a real hart starter. I changed to soft plastics and tried to keep the lure in close to the structure longer to try and intice a strike. Got snagged up heaps of times but decideed to keep trying as I knew the fish were there. Three strikes for three barra was the end result.
Brian did not have the patience for plastics this morning and opted to sleep on the floor of the tinny while I experimented with the Berkley Power Baits. Also found some big fish on the sounder out deep from drowned timber in 2 or 3 mtrs of water and was wondering if they would move out of the deeper water to the shallows after dark. So just incase I marked all the spots on the hand held GPS.
C YA
Staggy
Gday Staggy
That looks like a brilliant morning there Mate
Looks like I'm gonna have to get serious about those soft plastics
That's a good effort Staggy. You'd recon you might crack a smile occasionally with fishing like that.
fitz..
Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au
G-day Neil and Fitzy. Yes it was a top morning to be on the dam with little or no wind to blow the tinny around. I didnt want to smile to much Fitzy as a couple of other Ausfish members were up last weekend and I told them the dam was FULLaFISH if you knew where to look. So I took them to spot X and told them all my other secret spots trying to prove my stories were true. But alas I was the only bloke to nail a couple of fish that mornin. They even asked me what type of lures I use and being a good sport i told them. Then on the morning we met at the dam whats the first thing i do, I put on a lure that has lived in the bottom of my tackle box along with all the crap collected I hate or have no faith in and pull 2 barra out of the timber in front of them. I wonder if they think I fed them false info. A smile would just seem to be pushing the friendship a little too far dont ya think.
Lookin forward to catching up with you again Neil when ya get back to OZTRALIA.
Staggy.
Staggy
You could of shared the GPS marks
Well done.
Off to NZ to catch a trout with Neil. - I hope - no pressure Neil
No sweat Mate, got five this morning.......oops, I hope they weren't yours
I won't mention the ice chocking up the runners either
Jeez, you'd have to be keen!Originally Posted by Neil_C
Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au
gotta do what I gotta do
Hey Staggy, keep those Barra shots coming Mate They help me remember what I've got too look forward to
G-day Neil, Mate I'd love nothing more then to post more photos but work keeps me off the dams and all I can do at the moment is dream about them barra like you. I only worked 6 hours today as it was my day off. Actualy Im on night shift still, finished boring on the dozer around 6-30 and drove home. Im so lucky i can go out again tomorrow night and fix more round things. Seems the mines are full of not so round things they want made round again, so I keep going round and round fixing them. What a life. Someone has to do it.
Catch ya later
Staggy
Here you go Neil, just so you can remember what they look like.
Manson
Thanks Mate, I needed that
If that's Teemburra I hope someone puts the plug back in soon
Staggy
I dunno about you but I know I'm dizzy just reading that
Staggy.
It's gunna cost you for us the keep our mouths shut.
I'll start with that little injection moulded natural 90mm Koolabung. .Or was it a little Lucifer. .
Neil,
I Left 5 of your fav colour with staggy.the gun guide.He mite use one or three.
Thanks for the casting exibition staggy.
Cheers BG.