Thread: Terania Creek Bass

Terania Creek Bass

With the barometer nudging up close to 1030 I thought that the creek runing through the bottom padock might fish a little better than it has so far this season.Conditions weren't great with a prety stiff breeze and a shower to boot but with the pressure up that high it had to be worth a go.I had the young fella with me....well till I pulled up at the creek bank anyway, then he bolted off ahead to make sure it was "safe" for me to fish,jeez his considerate isn't he.All in all it was a fair arvo with eleven fish caught and released,another couple of long range releases and a fair fish droped at the waters edge before I could get my hand under to lift him out.The fish that were caught ranged from 30cm up to 38cm they weren't great fish but good fun in the skiny water none the less.Hopefully a couple of pics will follow.

Re: Terania Creek Bass

Okay,Ican't seem to post the pics due to "security reasons" don't know what that means but I'll try agian later,it's time for me to check out the back of my eyelids.

Try again.

Another.

again.

Good fish in anyone's language.
    You sure that isn't Noname Creek?

Nice one mate, is that a tailor made lure in the second and third pics?

11 fish thats a good session mate

G'day Canoedle,yes mate that's the one a surface breaker,I have been overlooking all my other surface lures in favour of these for the past two years.
    Yeh Smailsy it's been a long time since the creek out here fished that well,hopfully we can give a few more sore mouths this arvo but the way the pressure is droping I think it'll be back to the ones and two's each(if we're lucky).

Cheers mate, I've got a few in the tackle box, just haven't had a decent surface session to try them out, the action of that big bib is awesome though, won't be long now till I pop one.
    Do you maintain a constant retrieve or add pauses in?

The beauty of these lures is that they start working almost instantly,even the slightest amount of retrieve gets them padling,I generaly twtch them with pauses of varying lengths and try to keep them near the structure as long as possible then it's a stop start retrieve till they arrive back,it's amazing how many times they get hammered at your feet.If the stop start thing dosen't raise any interest I always try a constant retrieve or two of varying speeds before I move on to the next spot.I find the mini surface breaker has a better action than the larger one,he also does a similar lure called a Basscada but I don't think it's as good.

cool mate, thanks, I've got all three lures, the basscada looks great, but I think you're on the money with the mini surface breaker

great session

Good to see you getting amongst them mate. Looks like we have very similar water to fish.

Rod

Yeh Rod it wasn't a bad arvo but things are "back to normal",only managed three between us last night,here'a couple of pics of the creek.