Thread: lake samsonvale\north pine thur arvo

Re: lake samsonvale\north pine thur arvo

how do you get to that part of the dam, and where did you catch that many shrimp . im thinking of going up there on the weekend as well.

gday mlc

go to mcgavin view follow the signs when u get near the dam. anywhere along the rockwall seems to produce fish.
    Live shrimp are caught in the surrounding area using bait traps, hint we seem to catch more around rocky areas and not weedbeds. Cant tell u the exact spot as i was put onto it by a local. Although we have caught shrimp in plenty of places around the dam.
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

have yo tried the jackall lures

Yella Hunter........ I live 10 mins from the dam - - remember me - leslie dam 2004. Drop by for a visit any time
    Longtail tuna fight harder than a yella .... welcome to come out in the bay and see how they go
    Norm

tried alot of lures there and had most success with little mac slugs, although I reckon its because I can cover so much more area in shorter time than any other lures.
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Ah...well done to you and the crew. Love the pics. It is great to see the kids becoming involved in fishing.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"