Cold Windy Faust Photo's At last - Page 2

Thread: Cold Windy Faust Photo's At last

Ausfish Platinum Member BrandonH's Avatar

Re: Cold Windy Faust Photo's At last

Nice work there

Hope you get into more on your next trip

Cheers N
    Tight Lines

Brandon...

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

very nice Bassils and awesome pics

great pics mate nice fish

Nice work Obi... Good pic's. Can't wait to hit that place in the future.
    TT

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

Mate they are bloody fantastic looking fish, how fat are the big girls

your other shots are great also

Steven

Steven

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

Mate they are bloody fantastic looking fish, how fat are the big girls

your other shots are great also

Steven

Steven

Obi___Wan

Thanks for the comments guys, i guess you all know now that i am addicted to Barra fishing, that casting lures in the sticks. Two weeks at a time up there twice a year is not enough and that has got me thinking, maybe i should tow the boat a thousand k's another three or four times a year. Perhaps that would fix the withdrawl symptoms

I'll throw another pic in here, it is of the Campbelltown crew, at the bow, Anthony of 124cm first fish lucky draw, centre Laurie and at the stern Captain Tossa.

OBI_WAN

Obi___Wan

Steven
    Forgot to say that fish measuring the same length can vary in weight by 10 pounds. The fish in the picture, titled Mumma was not weighed as i only measure and release as quickly as possible, i would estimate that she would weigh between 40 to 50 pounds, a very solid fish and she also played up beautifully, absoultely brown jock stuff.

OBI_WAN

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Gee what great fish and lovely pics Obi. Faust is on my To Do list. Congratulations mate. Ace effort.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

DNO40

Great Pics, Great Fish.

DNO

Well done especially if some of those metre fish were extracted from the sticks. faust can be dead at times but can also fire - looks like you guys hit it at the right time.

GREAT SHOTS.

Obi___Wan

G'Day black_sheep,
    Only two of the fish shown in pictures on this post were caught trolling out in the open water, they were, Anthony's 124cm and the 116cm shown laying on my casting deck. All the others were caught in the sticks.

I will only troll if thats the only option i have, i don't like it and neither does my deckie, we both reckon it's like watching paint dry.

Casting in the sticks is pure adrenalin pumping stuff and really the only way we want to fish.

This year it was pretty quite because of the bloody wind and low water temps.

Last year (Oct) it was a magnificient two weeks, didn't fish every day but almost, had to spend a couple of days having lunch at the lagoon at Airlie beach just to sooth the eyes and count the white pointers

But in all that trip was the best ever with approx 70 hook up's and twenty four in my boat, biggest was 117cms, around 55 pounds, also lost $150.00 worth of lures, but thats fishing in the sticks, theres nothing like it.

All fish are released to fight another day, we reckon that they are to good just to catch only once or even half a dozen times, it make you feel good when the big mumma's swim off.

OBI_WAN

well done on the fish and nice pics.