That's a real nice pic m8.I reckon the Barra dosen't have to be massive to make a great photograph.Your posted picture is prime example.....Good on ya for battlin on....
Gday Ausfisher's
Went up to Awoonga last night fished for a few hours after dark and hooked and lost one big fish by De hooking him with the net hard work on ya own!! Felt tired and crook so called the trip for an early finsh and started my drive home. Ended up pulling over for a sleep and when i opened my eyes it was 7am and i wasnt far from monduran Felt a bit better so i finished the drive to the dam then had another sleep Woke up at 10am and launched the boat. Flicked the sticks for one barra but no monster. Still had fun.
Left early as i still wasnt feeling 100%
That's a real nice pic m8.I reckon the Barra dosen't have to be massive to make a great photograph.Your posted picture is prime example.....Good on ya for battlin on....
cheers mate.
That tripod and camera on self timer takes better photo's than me!! Who needs another fisho to take ya photos huh
theres that lure again!!
I fished there friday daytime for no barra it felt shutdown all the shows were hard on the bottom.
The water levels have dropped again so take care as some spots are know exsposing some big stumps just under the water.
Well done setthehook.
PETE MATE
Way to go mate, its a real effort on you own some times but I find I take in the surounding better then when i have someone with me and don't have to worry about the other bloke or child after a few hours on the water. It does have in con though netting big fish is a issue sometomes but well done.
Keep up the good work Rob.
Today the boy's connected to 2 up to and just over the meter and landed one at 73 cm.
Unfortunately the bigger ones due to the terrain were about 3 feet short of the net due to the jungle that they had decided to run around about 30 times and we could just not reach them.
Ahh well the lads are keen and will be back ASAP to try again.
Nice catch Rob
Great pic, what camera do you use?
Thanks in advance,
Matt C
Nice Fish Rob, Liquid Chrome, Got back from Lenthalls yesterday, Bloody hard work the mate an I caught 3 Barra and 1 Bass for the day, my right arm is about 2 inches longer than the left form casting, again nice fish and good fishing 2 u Cheers Whitto
Camera is a Digital SLR
Fuji 7000
Cheers guys
Well done again mate. You have the barra bug bad. You know there is no cure.
Is that the exact same lure you are catching all the fish on or do you keep a couple spare for when they smoke you or you lose one in the snags?
If its the same lure it needs to go into retirement!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cheers mate and well done
Rob,
I have to agree with Ben mate - forget SETTHEHOOK, I think you are well and truly hooked.
Top effort to soldier on - worth the reward mate and top photos too.
I think everyone has noticed that scorpion now mate Don't worry, I won't tell
Keep up the great posts and tight lines (not too tight).
Navi
hahaha the mighty scorpion!!
I have a few in that colour and they have all landed barra. But the one that i have caught the most on is the one i changed the bib on. Now it dives alot deeper and faster.
Wonderful pic Rob...you are a man on a mission. Bonus points for slogging on while you were crook.
Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"