Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Monduran

Re: Monduran

Found this on the bank, high and dry.
    Would love to know the story behind that front treble.

well done mate, not an easy place to find fish lately, think i saw you on friday???

Tim_01

Great report Brian, some nice fish landed! Is monduran crowded during the holidays/weekends? I'm keen to catch one of those beauties

Tim.

Great stuff Brian.

Monduran can be really hard going.

You have done well.

Just a suggestion when you do the self portrait pics.
    Try and get the fish to lay horizontal across your chest, then you get the whole fish in, my mate does it all the time when he fishes big fish at Awoonga or Monduran and it seems to work.

We miss his head sometimes but hey its not that good a head anyway.

Rob, think I went past you around 5am on Friday, were you bank casting on the left hand side up near the bay that looks a bit rain forresty?
    Looked like your boat, were you wearing a red cap.
    Was going to come over and say gday, but didnt want to disturb the "serenity".
    Tim, seems to be plenty of room at the campground each time Ive been there, and theres plenty of water and bays to fish, no crowd problems at all, great dam.
    Brian

thanks oscar64 for the tip, would take some strain off the fish as well, not the best way to hold them up in those piccys.
    Brian

WHITTO

G'day Brian, Great report and pictures, I must say u have good taste in Rods (value for money) IMHO, and u are on the money Lure wise as well,l ooks like u had a ball albeit a bit wet at times, Great fishing , Cheers Whitto

Thanks for sharing all the photography mate... Would of taken a bit of time to re-size and post all of the pic's .

TT

That is a great montage of photos showing first-timers to Monduran what they can expect. Loved the pics of the snags and fallen timber . Just looks really fishy.

I fished the dam on Friday arvo with a mate, through all the squally showers, but serenity really is the word. Who cares if you're getting wet

Thought you might have found a lure I donated to an angry customer but it was a gold viper I lost not a Scorpion.

It certainly was hard work, the warmest water we found was 27 deg up the back of one of the small bays.

Cheers and well done.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"