Thread: Fishing Kawana

Fishing Kawana

G'day all,

Well the school holidays are here! WWWWHHHHHHOOOOOO! There must be plenty on hot headed young people like myself looking to go fishing. I'll get a chance in the next week to go fishing in the kawana canals. It will have to be pretty close to the shell service station up in kawana, because my dad is working there. I was wondering if anyone's got any pointers on locations close by, or where to go, or just some general info. I'm pretty sure there is canals up there, nice and protected from wind so as my throut infection doesn't flare up . What sort of lures, generally sp's, would you guys recommend (I think I've got a pretty good selection berkly, squidgey, etc). It would be great if anyone can help. I also think I'm going down the Gold Coast sometime during the week also, as my dad has work down there. Any ideas.

I'M LAND BASED

Re: Fishing Kawana

Hi! Yabbie banks close to the Shell servo. Also the bridge nearby holds good bream at times. You are close to many mooring boats so anywhere close to these would be a goer! Be there early morning and / or late arvo. Enjoy!

Re: Fishing Kawana

Thanks Fisho - will have to take a yabbie pump. I will be going in the morning, so it should be good.