• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jimbamb
    • Oct 2002

Re: Summer Project (Noosa River Jack)

Thanx Jeffo,
    They fixed the Jetskis..............They banned them from the river.Only allowed to do 6 knots between noosa waters canal and river mouth.
    Ill give it a go.

Comment

• jeffo
      Platinum Member
      • Oct 2003

you think that fixed them?? lets hope so.... but i reckon there will still be plenty of idiots around... >

Comment

• Dylan_Rylatt
        Ausfish Gold Member

• Mar 2004

how many jacks do people think you can pull otta the same spot?? in a few weeks or are they too territorial

Dylan??

Comment

• mini696
          Ausfish Gold Member
          • Oct 2004

I been with my mate when he caught a tagged one. It had moved 300-500m upstream (Boyne River, QLD). This was over 6 months. So I would suggest even if you took one from a certain place, the snag would be occupied fairly quickly by another. IMHO I believe the larger ones would be fairly territorial and concentrate aroung a few snags. But the smaller ones would move from snag to snag quite regularly.

Remember though, as Jacks grow they migrate out to the reefs.

Comment

• scatter1
            • May 2004

from what i've heard prawnstar juniors and the lucky craft bevy shad 75 are the must-have jack lures. personally i wouldn't pay 30 bucks for the latter let alone cast it anywhere near one of those maniacs.

Comment

• Dylan_Rylatt
              Ausfish Gold Member

• Mar 2004

thx for yah info guys.... the next few days.. i'lkl see how ill go

Dylan

Comment

Working...
              X